We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valuable for the money we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keereta Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 2 April 2013

5nights, 1500thb per night, for the money absolutely valuable, very nice Thai-style furnished rooms. Best times had hotel obviously 15years ago. Nevertheless I liked the atmosphere very much. Breakfast very poor, every day same. Funny forest-style bathroom with no roof. Sitting on toilet with umbrella when it rained -we enjoyed! Pool nice, everytime empty, quiet resort. To beach and nightlife few minutes with motorbike.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rammfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Keereta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2009

This hotel is well designed. The buildings, garden and the pool looks very nice in the picture. But the facilities are old and not kept very well. the terrace window frame of the room88(where we stayed) were shattering down and shakes alot as the wind was very strong at night. the howling sound of the wind kept us awake...
And we were the only people staying at the hotel at that time and it felt a little spooky...
The beach is pretty far away and we didn't try to go. The faculty lady couldn't speak English but tried to be nice.
The windy weather might have made it look worse, but I think this hotel was overpriced and wouldn't recommend to close ones.
The stean room which was offered free by buying voucher through ikohchang site was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rena98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2008

We were quite disappointed by the hotel…rooms are stylish (specially the bathroom)…but the service is not good at all.
Towels were missing time to time, no assistance to book activities…and the worst breakfast ever….
Don’t think about the beach, the resort is not on the beach at all.
We will definitely go back to Koh Chang but certainly not at Keereta !

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kader_sitayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
13
Reviewed 12 April 2006

Luxury poolside villas ... not huge but great fixtures and fitings and very private. Bit our of town buy hire a scooter and ull be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im 1. Stock und möglichst hinten, nicht so nah an der Straße
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลือกชั้นล่างดีที่สุดเพราะใกล้สระน้ำ เพราะชั้นสองต้องขึ้นบันไดที่แคบชัน
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patchareepichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank แมลงปอ ส
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Koh Chang Grand Cabana
Koh Chang Grand Cabana
#54 of 73 in Ko Chang
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gallery At Koh Chang
The Gallery At Koh Chang
#35 of 73 in Ko Chang
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#51 of 73 in Ko Chang
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
#38 of 73 in Ko Chang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
White House Bailan Resort
White House Bailan Resort
#65 of 73 in Ko Chang
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iyara Resort & Spa
Iyara Resort & Spa
#43 of 73 in Ko Chang
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keereta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keereta Resort & Spa

Address: 13/14 Moo 4 | Hat Kai Mook, Trat, Ko Chang, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range: £17 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keereta Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Keereta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing