We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last stay in KC Grande”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KC Grande Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My last stay in KC Grande”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed in KC Grande first week of February,already 5th time in the recent years,but this is my last stay.
The new hillside building: a nice rooftop pool.The rooms are comfortable,but a reading lamp only one side of the bed.Last winter the breakfeast for new building quests was served in new building ground floor. This year the breakfast is in the old building for all hotel quests. Too many people,toobig crowd,not enough tables.As a 4 star hotel breakfeast is very basik.Food finished quickly,had to wait when
the waiter brings more.
The seaside pool area is too crowded,not enought sun beds for all quests.Pool area WC,shower and sauna floors always dirty.

Room Tip: New building hillside pool wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Grande Resort & Spa at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ms. Irena P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

First of all, we are pleased to sincerely apologize for all of inconveniences caused. Regarding the reading lamp in the room and the breakfast place, we will share your comments with our managers to resolve this problem. Your comment about the long waiting for serving the food and the dirty areas have been informed to all staffs concerned to improve the quality of our services.

According to your comments about sunbeds, our resort was fully occupied on your period so there were a lot of guest in our resort. Most guests would like to relax at our seaside swimming pool and we always do our best to control this issue for our guest satisfaction. We also have provided more sunbeds to any pool area such as the roof top Swimming pool and the ground floor swimming pool with slider at Hillside so our guest could enjoy their stay both our Seaside and Hillside Zone.

We would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    363
    128
    39
    28
See reviews for
225
401
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy Thailand in April 2012. First we booked two bungalows on the beach, 1st line and it was awesome!!! I woke up 6am open the door and ran into the ocean to swim when the sun just raised up and the "white sand beach" is still empty of people.
Unfortunately my friend insisted to move into the main bldg of the hotel on the next day. Bungalows were a little far away from the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast there too. Lots of fruit and good European style food. New room was big - deluxe with a jacuzzi on the balcony and the sea and pool view.) I enjoyed sun sets too. Great location. Good place to recommend.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulyana_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were 2 families who stayed here for a week over New Year. We stayed on the hillside which was great. The rooms were perfect with a nice pool area. The breakfast was fine with a great selection of things to eat. This is a perfect hotel for families with children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tompe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After a long day trip finally reached hotel. It was located two sides of the main road. One convenience store was very near to it, along the road there were many other small shops. Our room was face to the beach and their roof swimming pool, truly amazing! Every morning opened my eyes the ocean and sunshine were in our sight. Free breakfast was nice, many fruit options. Beach sand was OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvyliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A very Good resort,Good service,friendly staff,Nice pool, it was a little bit crowded around the pool- but it was Christmas holidays and New years eve, but the garden is big,so you can always have a sunbed, but be on time. The pool restaurant was good, New year dinner great with nice entertainment, service was good. Rooms were clean, very Good maintained and bathroom was very clean.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room in the building with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The room was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roos1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

To be fair, this hotel might have some nice rooms and facilities.

Unfortunately, the front desk dumped us in the worst room I've ever had to sleep in: old, outdated, rundown, tiny, with very uncomfortable twin beds and a horrible bathroom that reeked of sewer and had no hot water!

4 star (as advertised on Agoda)? What a joke.

To make matters worse, the front desk staff were completely unsympathetic even though they knew they were guilty as sin and smirked at us as if they had just won a bet.

The end result was we checked out early and forfeited 2 nights stay (double whammy as the resort is completely overpriced regardless of what room category). Agoda were similarly unsympathetic despite the fact that they advertised a room I wouldn't lock up a criminal in as 4 STAR.

My advice is, be careful what you purchase on agoda as there is blatant deception and false advertising going on there. Secondly, if its your first time on Koh Chang (which is a stunningly beautiful island with many hotel options) learn from our mistake and avoid the KC GRANDE HOTEL

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexbdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is not worth rare for 4 start, we paid USD 430 for two night for sea view room, we were excited for the holiday, it was very disappointing when we got to the room , bath room smells bad , bed is very hard, and room is very small I can't even open my suitcase, air-condition is noisy ...... it's not worth the money , hotel stuffs are not friendly , it not like other Thailand hotels. Very dispointing, I really suggest you choice somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.6 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
415 reviews
4.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
4.2 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
6.6 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Grande Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Grande Resort & Spa

Property: KC Grande Resort & Spa
Address: 1/1 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Grande Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KC Grande Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Kc Grande Resort And Spa
Kc Grande Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing