We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kc grand resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KC Grande Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hello Dear readers!

4 days ago we returned from vacation in kc Hotel ...
We were at the hotel for 7 nights ..
The hotel is in a central area with shops and restaurants and all around.
After a trip to the sea coast, the hotel is absolutely beautiful area of the beach, with white sands.
Hotel has 3 pools. One large central sea view ..
Hotel Exterior groomed and neat .. lots of beautiful greenery.

After all this I have a few comments:
1) is among the most expensive hotel we took in Thailand,And we were several times at luxury hotels in Thailand.
2) We booked a honeymoon double room and got a room with two small separate beds .. we asked for another room and we were told to connect the beds. Only after my husband passed specifically to lobby resolve this matter taken care of.
3) We took a room at the side of the road, on the hill side .. to go up you have long rise 5 minutes and then lift to the rooms .. the heat of Thailand ,even for a young women like me was sometimes hard :) 4) The rooms themselves are not maintained well. I do not want to sound as if I was looking for the bad things in the room but there were some things I could not ignore them. I think the hotel as the price kc should be more concern for the cleanliness of the room and maintaining the furniture.
5) We were on the 3rd floor in the room most extreme. On the right side. At night there were lots of bats made ​​noise and disturbed sleep. We did not chang a room despite the noise, because we got tired changing rooms.
6) best restaurants are on the beach. We ate there especially in the evenings. Especially enjoyed the restaurant as "sabay bar" is highly recommended. There is music and giant screen with live performances and fire performances.

ko chang It is excellent for couples looking for somewhere quiet and calm ... good sun and sea ...
kc hotel is the best hotel that was in our area .. but there are some things I think it is important that they change especially that expensive hotel .. they are lucky on the outside of the hotel and its surroundings that the room was not really worth the price. And specially the smell of moisture in it all the time.

Room Tip: The hotel is divided into two parts. One of the sea and is the central part and one on the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lala262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Lala262014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the comment about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and allow us to explain about your comment as below;

1. KC Grande Resort & Spa is located at the most beautiful beach in Koh Chang and there are many restaurants and shopping central next to us. Many facilities are provided at our resort such as free fitness and sauna, four swimming pools both of hillside and seaside (Beach Front swimming pool, Small swimming pool in villa zone, Ground floor swimming pool with slider, Rooftop swimming pool/ Horizon pool bar), kids club, free Wi-Fi etc.

2. Regarding your reservation, please be noted that with our honors in doing business due to we got the reservation with special requests “Twin beds, Honeymoon” from your travel agent. We are very surprise to see this but we have to assign the room according this request. However, the immediately action has been taken after having received your information that you would like to get the room with Double Bed, our staff have been resolve this problem by moving you to the new room which you preferred and hope that you have been enjoy your stay with us.

3. KC Grande Resort & Spa is provided the rooms both of seaside and hillside. There are several options in our room category so ones who do not want a long walk and would like to stay close to the beach, we would like to recommend you to book the room at seaside will be more comfortable. In addition, ones who would like to enjoy with our pool with slider and see the most beautiful sunset at the rooftop swimming pool, the rooms at hillside are the best choice for you.

4. Regarding your suggestion about the cleanliness and maintaining furniture, we have been shared this matter to our team so please be assured that it will be emphasized all concerned to improve the quality in this issue.

5. Your comment about lots of bats made noise and disturb your sleep. We are very sorry in this matter because it is very difficult for us to control it. However, we will share this issue with our team to taking all appropriated measures to resolve it.

6. Thank you for your suggestion to our readers about the best restaurants.

Finally, we would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was very happy with my stay here. Outside of a short wait to get into the room, all was clean and efficient.

Area around the beach was very clean and the bars and restaurants were only a short walk up the beach.

Breakfast was good and varied for Europeans & perhaps some Americans.

The complex is on both sides of the road. I was on the upper side, but had a great view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Traveling_Fiend_007,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We always pleasure to receive your feedback and appreciate to know that you have wonderful time during your stay with us.

We have shared your comments to our KC team and all concerned. Please be assured that it will be a encouragement for all of us to strive to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Staying on Koh Chang for almost two weeks, we moved from the Dewa to KC after a week and choose one of the beach bungalows to stay in. Although a bit outdated this bungalow was a perfect place to enjoy the marvelous beach on that part of the island. It was clean, spacious and had all the necessary options, including a bath and free Wifi.
It also was almost next to the restaurant that served a good breakfast. Being high-season it however was overcrowded between 9 and 10 AM and just a place to eat and nothing more.
Having a lot of russian and german customers, it was almost impossible to obtain a bed near to the pool because of the towels being placed early in the morning!!!
But that didn"t matter us because of the marvelous beach that was much better to attend although KC didn't provided beach chairs there. A pity!
The hotel has a perfect location next to good restaurants and bars in the main-street and on the beach. There is lot of action going on in the evening.
We ones got badly surprised by a disco-boat playing opposite the hotel and producing that much noise (until 3) that everybody attending the party, now has to by completely deaf!
When you like real music?! Go to Oodies bar and restaurant 150 meters from the hotel and enjoy stunning live-music from 10 there. First enjoy a good coffee from the coffee-bar next to the reception. Nice and friendly staff. They even surprised me with a beautiful personal cake because of my birthday. Being quit a big hotel, something I didn't expect at all. Chapeau!

Room Tip: Trie to bargain if you intend to stay longer. I got almost 3000 Bath of for a night! Otherwise it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinkviool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Grande Resort & Spa at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Zinkviool,

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very sorry to know that your stay did not meet your expectation at all. Please allow us to sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform that the great comments have been addressed to all concerned departments. Your comment about the place of breakfast has been shared to our management team to take the appropriated measures to solve it and prevent the future occurrence.

According to your comments about sun beds were placed the towel to block it, our resort was fully occupied on your period and most guests would like to relax at our seaside swimming pool. Therefore, we always emphasize our staffs to investigation and removing towel which blocks the sun bed without any guests on it. Moreover, we also have provided more sun beds to any pool area such as the roof top Swimming pool and the ground floor swimming pool with slider at Hillside so our guest could enjoy their stay both our Seaside and Hillside Zone. Please be assured that we always do our best to control this issue for the most satisfaction of our guests.

Regarding a disco-boat playing opposite the resort that producing much noise, we have investigated to all concerned who are on duty at that period. Please be informed that the boat is from other side and not belong of our resort so it is very difficult to control from us. However, that is only one time that we have seen it.

Finally, we would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were supposed to stay at KC Grande for 3 weeks but changed it to 8 days - and glad we did. The hotel itself is nice and the location by the beach is excellent. However, the staff is really unmotivated and most of them don't understand english that well (which make it difficult to communicate).

We stayed in a Seaview Grande Deluxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony which we really enjoyed. At night time we spent hours on fighting all the mosquitos which had came in through a big gap under the poorly built entrance door.

The breakfast was not what you could expect at all and we were really disappointed. At a first glance it looks amazing, but when tasting it is very boring and bad done.

And the service at breakfast reflect the overall service at the hotel. For example they have a "bacon station". The breakfast opens at 6am and we usually arrived at 7am. But every morning (except one time) there was no bacon and when asking for it we were told it would take up to 1 hour until the "bacon staff arrived"! And at that time there were 3 chefs just standing there watching another chef making pancakes. That's just ridiculous. The coffee machine was broken and no attempt from anyone to fix it, etc..

The main pool by the beach was great. However, the ground around the pool was very filthy with cigarette butts and dirt all over the place. Not so great if you have an infant who tries to eat everything she sees...

For this kind of money you would do better to choose another resort on Koh Chang. A much wiser option is for example Amari in Klong Prao.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johana889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Grande Resort & Spa at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Johan889,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the comment about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We are pleased to tell that all of your comments have been shared to our management to solve the problems and improve the quality of our service. Please be assured that we are working hard and taking all appropriated measures to prevent future occurrence.

We would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed in KC Grande first week of February,already 5th time in the recent years,but this is my last stay.
The new hillside building: a nice rooftop pool.The rooms are comfortable,but a reading lamp only one side of the bed.Last winter the breakfeast for new building quests was served in new building ground floor. This year the breakfast is in the old building for all hotel quests. Too many people,toobig crowd,not enough tables.As a 4 star hotel breakfeast is very basik.Food finished quickly,had to wait when
the waiter brings more.
The seaside pool area is too crowded,not enought sun beds for all quests.Pool area WC,shower and sauna floors always dirty.

Room Tip: New building hillside pool wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKohchang K, KC Grande Resort & Spa at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Ms. Irena P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

First of all, we are pleased to sincerely apologize for all of inconveniences caused. Regarding the reading lamp in the room and the breakfast place, we will share your comments with our managers to resolve this problem. Your comment about the long waiting for serving the food and the dirty areas have been informed to all staffs concerned to improve the quality of our services.

According to your comments about sunbeds, our resort was fully occupied on your period so there were a lot of guest in our resort. Most guests would like to relax at our seaside swimming pool and we always do our best to control this issue for our guest satisfaction. We also have provided more sunbeds to any pool area such as the roof top Swimming pool and the ground floor swimming pool with slider at Hillside so our guest could enjoy their stay both our Seaside and Hillside Zone.

We would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were looking for a peaceful place to relax and enjoy Thailand in April 2012. First we booked two bungalows on the beach, 1st line and it was awesome!!! I woke up 6am open the door and ran into the ocean to swim when the sun just raised up and the "white sand beach" is still empty of people.
Unfortunately my friend insisted to move into the main bldg of the hotel on the next day. Bungalows were a little far away from the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast there too. Lots of fruit and good European style food. New room was big - deluxe with a jacuzzi on the balcony and the sea and pool view.) I enjoyed sun sets too. Great location. Good place to recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ulyana_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were 2 families who stayed here for a week over New Year. We stayed on the hillside which was great. The rooms were perfect with a nice pool area. The breakfast was fine with a great selection of things to eat. This is a perfect hotel for families with children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tompe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.6 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
426 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
4.2 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
4.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Grande Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Grande Resort & Spa

Address: 1/1 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: £90 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Grande Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KC Grande Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Kc Grande Resort And Spa
Kc Grande Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing