We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Star Rooms, 5 Star View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Grande Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
KC Grande Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“3 Star Rooms, 5 Star View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in the beach front bungalows. They are not the best rooms available, but they open up right onto a beautiful beach. Some with huge trees right outside. Very nice main pool right by the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. I'd definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear craigt3365,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you have so enjoyed your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa.

It is very good to note that you have fully appreciated our facilities and amenities, pool, beach, breakfast on offer in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your mention to come back again.

We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    353
    124
    36
    28
See reviews for
214
389
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oakland, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I arrived in koh chang without a place to stay, but we soon as we passed KC Grande I knew it was the type of hotel I was looking for.

The rooms themselves are some of the nicest I've seen since I've been in Thailand. Spacious and clean, modern without trying too hard.

The location is well located on White Sands Beach. Steps away from stores and restaurants, but you may not even need to leave the resort. They have a few restaurants and multiple pools, including a breathtaking rooftop pool and bar.

My one piece of advice for the hotel is to get padded chairs for the pool area. The chairs are pretty uncomfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jrocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jrocci,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and we are very happy to know that you have so enjoyed your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa.

Your comments with regards of the good location, spacious and clean room are highly appreciated. Thank you for your suggestion about padded chair at the pool area, we will discuss with our team to take the appropriate measures on this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel location is absolutely good, when we reached the hotel, it was still very early morning, so of course we could not check in right away, however the hotel start with all check in process and make suggestion on tours and where to go. Upon 2 PM my return, my room is ready immediately. The staff is so helpful and carry my bags all the way even I said I am ok to bring it myself.

Move on, the room is big and clean, great and soft king size bed prepared. All amenities are well averaged in the room. Hot water supply for shower is working perfectly. A/C works perfectly too.

After some rest in the room, we feel hungry, so we walk the sea side restaurateur, the price is standard for 4 stars hotel (I feel it was each cheaper than same standard hotel in BKK or Pattaya), but more important is the taste of the food, I could not describe how delicious it is. But I recommend everyone have a try when you stay at this hotel.

This hotel is fully functioning and it almost comes with everything you need during your vacation without move out the hotel. Gym/Bars/Spa/3 swimming pool/direct access beach.

Will definitely go back here again if I am going to visit Koh Chang next time.

Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ethan Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and we are very happy to know that you have so enjoyed your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to know that you have received the good service from our team and your comments with regards the good location, excellent facilities and amenities are highly appreciated and we will be sure to share your review with our team.

Thank you for your planning back to us on your next visit to Koh Chang.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are coming to Koh chang to stay and looking for somewhere.. Don't look any further ... Stunning place has everything beach pools and restaurants ... The roof top infinity pool with jacuzzi is just a stunning place to chill out have a few drinks and look out over the white sand beach.. The better half (Thai) was spoilt for choice of where to chill out beach or the 3 different pools. Evening meal on the beach is a must the staff and food is extremely good quality forget the rest and book this place...!!!!!

Room Tip: The Hillside pool view rooms are worth the little extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Spainie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you have so enjoyed your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa.

Your comments have been shared to our team and all concerned so please be assured that all of these will be as a encouragement for us to strive to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again on your next visit to Koh Chang.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A really nice hotel. We decided to stay here in one of the better rooms instead of staying in the standard rooms. The room was a seaview deluxe and was great. It was very spacious. You get a lovely balcony which was a godsend when the heavens opened. Also they have a great DVD selection if you have any storms like we did.

The couple of downsides were that our balcony hottub was dirty - my wife wouldn't use it.
Breakfast was ok but not great.

Hotel restaurant on the beach was really nice and cooked delicious seafood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear EnglishGav,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have a wonderful time in the Deluxe Sea View room.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience of jacuzzi at the balcony, your feedback has been addressed to Housekeeping Department to further attention and hard working in this regard.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again on your next visit to Koh Chang.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here last year and I kept meaning to write this review. We went with my wife and 2 year old daughter ( at the time ) plus my not as young parents from Australia. I had to find a resort that would suit everybody. After much pain staking research I found KC Grand and booked one of the newer spa rooms across the road from the main resort area. The spa room was very beautiful, They were clean and well equipped and well cleaned everyday. The rooms hada DVD player and the resort offers free DVD hire, so we could watch kids movies just before our daughter went to sleep each night. The restaurants we ate in were excellent and good value for money with great service too. The breakfast buffet quality and variety was also outstanding. The swimming pools (there are 3) were brilliant and we all loved them, especially my daughter who loved the main ground kids pool. The water slide from the floor of our room to the ground floor pool was also very good. My mum, my wife and daughter loved the beauty spa also. If I had to find criticism it would be only that the wi-fi wasn't great and one time our room service room wasn't hot enough (but still tasted good). I can't recommend KC Grand highly enough, it satisfied every single person in my family. Even my Mum who just adored the incrediblly soft comfortable beds and loved the quality of breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Pick the new rooms in the new area of the resort across the road from the beach and main grounds. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear nathan s,

Thank you very much for coming back and taking time to tell about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. It is great to read that overall you and your family had a great stay with.

All of your great comments with regards the facilities and amenities are highly appreciated and these will be as the encouragement for us to strive to improve the quality of our service. However, there are some inconveniences about our room service, we have passed your comment to all concerned to pay more attention. We are sorry that internet Wi-Fi connection was unstable and that you had some problems in this, we will certainly follow this up with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again on your next visit to Koh Chang.

Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very good experience here we booked for 2 nights and ended up re booking a extra 3 nights. Excellent rooms excellent staff the best location.

One big pool located on sea front next to the gym. We had a room which ran straight onto a pool from our balcony it was perfect.

Breakfast had thai and western cuisine

Small gym needs updating but ok for a quick pump!

Perfect way to end a 3 week trip in thailand

If you don't book this hotel your missing out.

10/10

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JLJLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear JLJLY,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have a wonderful time during your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared to our team and all concerned so please be assured that all of these will be as a encouragement for us to strive to improve the quality of our service. According to your comment for improvement the gym, we have shared it to our team to make the consideration it this issue.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future and thank you again for you feedback.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.6 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
6.6 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
4.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
4.3 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Grande Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Grande Resort & Spa

Property: KC Grande Resort & Spa
Address: 1/1 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Grande Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your KC Grande Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Kc Grande Resort And Spa
Kc Grande Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing