We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Panviman is a stunning resort, superb luxury bungalows and the most friendly helpful staff. the pools are excellent with many character features and waterfalls. The breakfast is excellent and varied, the beach is huge and deserted. This really is, in my opinion, the best hotel in the best location on Koh Chang. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are sun lovers, choose the private pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JobsonHarrogate_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear JobsonHarrogate,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. We thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services.

Have a safe traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    135
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
129
293
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were pampered!! they treat you like you are a VIP, and the rooms are just lovely. there was even a waterfall inside the bathroom!! it's the place to go for a romantic getaway. the landscaping was incredible, and the beach is very private and clean. the tide comes in very early in the morning, and there is no beach at all until the afternoon though. but you can go on romantic walks on the beach before dinner. the breakfast was also very nice. it's very difficult to find, as there is only a small sign and the road to get there is just awful. not really something you want to walk back and forth every day. but the hotel will pick you up wherever you want, i think.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Pleo Bing,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at ThePanviman Resort, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us.

We do offer shuttle services to main road more often now so no worries about getting around on your next visit. The staff also give their regards to you and your husband. You both were a pleasure to have as guests.

Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

The Panviman is a really great resort. Set in the middle of the beach in a tropical garden… loads of butterflies, geckos, birds flying around. Our deluxe villa/room was lovely - great big 4 poster bed with sofa and chairs. The air con was icy cold if required and the bathroom was amazing. Service from staff was exceptional - cannot think of one occasion when it fell below standard. They get a lot of repeat business and I can see why. The breakfast buffet is ok but could be better and the pool which is new is lovely but quite small. Having said that though the hotel is right on the beach which is beautiful. We spent 3 more nights at a more expensive hotel immediately after our stay and regretted leaving the Panviman. Contre - Average breakfast buffet Small albeit new swimming poolใ

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Matthew G,

Thank you for providing such a nice review of your recent stay at the Panviman Koh Chang.

. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with our accommodations and services. I also love the butterflies, Geckos, and squirrels that shares our garden.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

You will feel home out of home in Koh Chang Island and I relaxed there, I found all I was looking for. It's not only normal resort but it's a family by all meaning so you will find all the next paradise of the energy, soul, mind, healthy living, and especially Thai therapeutic massage service is fantastic healing but the guide post of the entrance should be provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parawat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear K. Parawat P,

Many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay at The Panviman Koh Chang.

We are delighted to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and that we succeeded to meet your expectations in so many aspects. In particular our team values your kind observation of their friendliness and helpfulness. I feel that it is important for our staff to have a great positive energy so that it will translate into their services for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is very nice, situated directly on the beach, good service, nice restaurant close to the beach, good menu, good service, however not everything on the menu was available. Due to the low season there were not many people staying at the hotel, it was quite peaceful. We felt like we owned the hotel. According to the hotel staff the road was paved this year. The Spa is great and has very reasonable prices (during the low season). But ones you enter the hotel resort is it very nice and the garden well-manicured. The room we had was very spacious, the bathroom definitely exceptional and well design huge on a private swimming pool. The food is very good and probably the best I had on this Island. The service staff are very professional very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Poon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Poon P,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us.

Again, we thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked a deluxe pool access villa. The pool is shared by a few other rooms, but all in all it was large and private. I must say though, the pool was right outside our door and the staff are amazing. They could not be more helpful. We love the natural surrounding and hearing birds chirping away in the morning instead of our usual alarm clock. Location is great. The hotel has its own private beach that is about a kilometer from the main road. Breakfast in restaurant is well worth it. Again service and friendliness of the staff is second to none. We’d definite come back again on our next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Lyzy,

Greeting from The Panviman Resort Koh Chang.

First of all, thank you for your recent review about our resort. I personally would like to thank you on behalf of the management and staff for your support and being our not only guest but a family. We appreciate your lovely review from your previous stay and we hope that you will have even more memorable experience on your next visit.

I wish you safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best and Personal Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I never knew that Koh Chang has a hiden gem called Panviman. From what I gathered, Koh Chang seemed to have a "back packer" reputation. Panviman is a vacationer's paradise!

We arrived by car across a 30 minute ride ferry from Trad. It was about 4 hours from Bangkok. The ride took most of our energy, but ascsoon as we saw our room, we were revived. Nookie and the reception crews were terrific. Our breakfast were amazing with variety of selections and fresh local fruits. Our room was clean, big, and vintage Thai style. The house keeping were adorable and the restaurant service staffs were very eager to please you.

The only negativse I saw were that the location of the resort is quite far from the msin road. The hotel did offer hourly shuttle service to the main road. Luckily we broght our car so that wasn't much of a problem. The villa was also placed in a natural setting so nature's critters were sometimes roaming in our room. We just laughed it off and figured it was a night safari attraction LOL.

All in all, we loved our stay. The price was very reasonable considering the large space we had. I would come back here again for sure. Thank you for making our vacation very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana_mung_korn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM K, Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Tana_Mung_Korn,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

It is gratifying to see that you have been happy with all aspects of the hotel and with our service excellence.

I have extended your comments and compliment to our Beach staff, and they were happy to hear such a positive feedback from you. We do value your opinion and I am happy to report that we now offer hourly shuttle service to the main road. Guests are now appreciates the new complimentary service very much (thanks to you) ;)

Wishing you safe travels and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best personal regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.5 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
4.2 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
0.5 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Property: Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Address: 8 /15 Moo 4 | Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Panviman Koh Chang Resort)
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT (Formerly Panviman Koh Chang Resort) We are in the process of rebranding Panviman Koh Chang Resort, which will be called SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT effective immediately. We look forward to welcoming you to our new Santhiya destination soon! Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort is located at Koh Chang, the second largest island in Thailand, only about 300 km east of Bangkok. Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort is a traditional Thai retreat majestically set on the stretching fine sandy beach at Klong Prao. Klong Prao beach is not only tranquil but also idyllic for swimming. Not to mention it is one of the most spectacular spot to enjoy the view of sunset. Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort nestled at Klong Prao beach, a tranquil part of the island and idyllic for swimming, offering a unique blend of serenity and relaxation within a traditional Thai architectural setting. Great value for money and a unique experience of traditional Thai hospitality. All of the resort’s 50 deluxe rooms are majestically set in a tropical lush garden; it reflects the mood of pure comfort. All rooms feature private spacious terraces, and beautiful back-to-nature style bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing