We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
647
174
45
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
174
45
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road private pool access thai style shuttle bus plenty of sun loungers pool room main pool our honeymoon rooms are large high tide beach front trat airport overlooking the sea nice bathroom beach towels beautiful beach fire show
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We can only recommend a stay in this hotel. Ten years ago, when it was called the Panviman, we were here for the first time and we loved it. That's why we came back. We were curious in which state we would find this hotel. And we are very happy that it is as good as ever. We love the sunsets at this clean and beautiful beach. The staff is lovely and very friendly. It was our daughters birthday during our stay they organised a birthday cake. The breakfast team was singing and our daughter will never forget this happy moment. Today the reception desk helped, without needing to ask, and called our external tourguide who did not show up in time. For sure, we will come back to this beautiful place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank senta1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Khun senta1999,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's one of the best compliment we've ever had. Thank you

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is the most beautiful, the staff is amazing, the hotel is clean and beautiful we did not want to leave, everything is of a high standard. We'll be back soon.
I received a marriage proposal that I will never forget everything was so romantic we already miss

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank רז א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Khun רז א,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's one of the best compliment we've ever had. Thank you

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

The special event had been corporate with your special one. We set up everything from his idea. That was special made for you.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, clean place. Also very good prices. Value for money. The hotel give you the choice of many activities or just chilling out. We came here for our honeymoon and they upgrade our room with out any charge. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheoG384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Khun TheoG384,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's one of the best compliment we've ever had. Thank you

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I’m a fan of Santhiya Resorts in Thailand. Visited often the Resort on Koh Phangan but also on Koh Yao Yai. So my expectations were high for the one on Koh Chang. But unfortunately my expectations were not fulfilled. It’s actually a pity that this resort includes the name of Santhiya. The hotel area is very aged and has to be renovated. Some activities are already ongoing but it takes some time. What me disappointed a lot was the room cleaning service. It was not really clean after the daily service was finished. E.g. some dead insects were still there and not cleaned. Some towels were not replaced and the mini bar was not refilled. Sometimes also the “evening” service was not conducted. What I found really disgusting, was, that I saw one of the staff spitting into the gras in front of my room. Something like this is new for me as a regular Santhiya guest. Never experienced this before in one of the other Santhiya resorts.
I would have also expected more English language skills. Sometimes the communication was quite hard and took some time. In case this happens, it was always helpful to go back to the reception. They could help. But I believe it shouldn’t be like this....

However most of the staff was very friendly, food was nice, SPA was very good and the location at the beach is beautiful especially for sun set moments.

But as Santhiya fan, I have to say, that it was disappointing.
I hope Santhiya is working on this, otherwise its good reputation is gone soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mareike1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Khun Jarzi1611,

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back. We've been strive very hard to meet our guest satisfaction. So sorry that our property didn't suit to your expectation. On behalf of our team, we were regret to hear all the words, so sorry again.

Regarding to your comments; very aged area, not really clean room, staff spitting on the grass and quite hard on English communication. Thanks for your mention, we will take it seriously to proving and providing the best service to our value guests and wishing you have a great day.

Regards,

Thamanoon Busabong

General Manager
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Amazing hotel with beautiful rooms decorated with a Thai touch. The bathrooms were huge and had their own waterfall! The food was amazing and we even took part in a Thai cooking course, which I can thoroughly recommend if you have time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thamanoon B, General Manager at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Khun sfurley,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's one of the best compliment we've ever had. Thank you

We've been strive very hard to meet our value guest satisfaction and it's our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time while you were with us.

We're looking forward to welcoming and pampering you again soon on your next holiday.

With our honor and have a fabulous day,


Thamanoon Busabong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews