We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent 5 days in July at this hotel and would highly recommend. The staff are exceptional always on hand to help nothing seems too much trouble. We stayed in a family room which was well furnished and very large. We had a ground floor room which overlooked the upper swimming pool ideal for young children. The pool area is well maintained the only negative was the lack of sunbeds but as it was not particularly busy it was not too much of a problem. The restaurant on the beach offers a wide selection of food at very reasonable prices the pizza's being a big hit. The beach is clean and very safe with ample sunbeds. A delightful hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very beautiful resort amazing food but should add wifi free options to get to and from the city and improve spa. Rooms on the beach are better, breakfest is greAt......;..............,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuval B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

In great awe of the island and away! Every thing was great! Very beautiful true nature on the site. Sea and beach are much better than in advertising material. My husband and I were alone- this is a real paradise for couples <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatyana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The best resort I and my family ever stayed. Nice sea view and location. Nice breakfast. Nice restaurant and food. Nice service and hospitality. Nice swimming pool. Nice garden and architectural design. I love their tropical & contemporary style.

This is the dedicated resort at Koh Chang in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Narong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very Nice view and food. Perfect vacation and good for relax. Close to sea and it is private beach. the only one negative point is hard to access if you don't have own car to travel. couple or family even group of friend you can enjoy to stay


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akihiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June 2014 and loved it! Despite being rainy season and Koh Chang getting a lot more rain than BKK or Samed, we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a bungalow just above the beach (wish I could remember the number as I'd request the same room if returning!) and near funicular stop 2 and it was great! Big balcony (although some chair cushions would have been more comfortable) with a huge tree in front that had monkeys climbing all over it at night and in the mornings!! This was a definite plus for us! Bats and geckos aplenty and a real feel of being in the jungle even though only 20-30 metres above the beach. The room was comfortable with high ceiling and nice bath and shower room. The towel arrangements were so sweet - elephant, flower, snake etc sculptures with actual flowers which really made us feel well looked after! The beach restaurant is pricier than most places on the island but still cheap compared to most countries and really good food. The barracuda was great as was smoked salmon salad - very nicely presented and tasted excellent too. Because it was low season, the place was very quiet and so we had very attentive service from all staff - maybe even a little too attentive, but can't really fault staff for doing their job well! The breakfast buffet had a wide choice and was at the top of the resort - loved getting the funicular up to stop 4. The main thing I loved about this place was the bottom pool, the quiet and beautiful beach (decent size with plenty of space) and our room. Would definitely recommend and definitely come back! Only downside was the weather (our fault for not checking beforehand and assuming Koh Chang would be the same as BKK) and the fact that the resort is a bit of a trek to any main road. This means you need to get taxis to the Kai Bae main road (although there are hotel shuttles a couple of times a day too). I did feel a bit resort-bound, but luckily it was a gorgeous place to be (kind of) stuck at! The wildlife - particularly the monkeys - we're a huge treat and made the holiday extra special.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed two days at the Seaview Resort,we enjoyed the pools,the beach and the food.The view from our room was amazing,and the breakfast awesome.We have been four times in Thailand and we stayed in various hotels, but the Seaview was the best we did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lolo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
1,045 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 73 in Ko Chang
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#9 of 73 in Ko Chang
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: £48 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Resort And Spa
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing