We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

SVR & S is a wonderful place! The employees are very kind and helpful, the food is great, our room had the best view of the island, the beach and pools also top notch. I highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mikkel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    439
    123
    41
    23
See reviews for
507
622
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two amazing days here and would definitely come back! The rooms were very nice and clean and offered stunning views of the sea. The pools, the beach, gardens, sky tram were all great fun. Loved the food, although it was little restrictive for us being vegetarians, but enjoyed whatever we could eat. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating and made sure we had a great time. The property seemed to be located at the best place on the island and offered stunning views of the blue sea and some outlying islands. We're fortunate to have clear skies, this being the rainy season. One thing we loved was taking a ride on a scooter around the island and would recommend that to everyone.

Looking forward to our next visit already...

Room Tip: Opt for the corner sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abimoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang is a very nice place. the room was large, very clean and comfultable. Nice sea view,pool and beech. Excellent staffs were very nice, frindly and helpful. I'd like stay the resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveley
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Needed somewhere to relax after a busy week in Thailand and this was perfect.Large clean room with beautiful views of the sea,islands and gardens.Breakfast was great a differed every day and the staff were very accommodating to anything we needed.Prob one of the better places on the Island.Pools were great and staff around the beach were lovely.
Nice to be met with a smile from everyone there.Just seemed like a friendly place.Relaxed I was and sad to go after 5 great days.
Will def be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. We've got nice balcony which overlook the sea. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I was little disappointed with spa as they did't have a much selection of menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yukari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volketswil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent employees, very friendly and helpful. The Room was large, nice und very clean. Nice Beach and Pool. Fitness Room to be improved. Breakfast ist very good. And the view from the Restaurant unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent 5 days in July at this hotel and would highly recommend. The staff are exceptional always on hand to help nothing seems too much trouble. We stayed in a family room which was well furnished and very large. We had a ground floor room which overlooked the upper swimming pool ideal for young children. The pool area is well maintained the only negative was the lack of sunbeds but as it was not particularly busy it was not too much of a problem. The restaurant on the beach offers a wide selection of food at very reasonable prices the pizza's being a big hit. The beach is clean and very safe with ample sunbeds. A delightful hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.4 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Property: Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang
Sea View Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing