We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had 3 nights here and it was perfect. Came for the weekend by car from Bangkok - ideal if you have your own transport - the ferry over is very cheap and regular. Excellent location with beautiful views from all parts of the hotel - go up the tower to really appreciate this! Huge room with a small separate room for our teenage daughter and a good bathroom. Breakfast was very good with spectacular open air views, staff were very welcoming and attentive. The resort is set on a hillside but there is a tram if you need it. Nice to walk down the paths to the beach though, the gardens are stunning and you may be lucky enough to meet the local primates! The beach area is clean with ample sunbeds and shades and you can walk a long way out into sea so pretty safe too. This hotel was very good value (booked a couple of days before we came) and we will definitely be spending more time here - so relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneL173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

SVR & S is a wonderful place! The employees are very kind and helpful, the food is great, our room had the best view of the island, the beach and pools also top notch. I highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mikkel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two amazing days here and would definitely come back! The rooms were very nice and clean and offered stunning views of the sea. The pools, the beach, gardens, sky tram were all great fun. Loved the food, although it was little restrictive for us being vegetarians, but enjoyed whatever we could eat. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating and made sure we had a great time. The property seemed to be located at the best place on the island and offered stunning views of the blue sea and some outlying islands. We're fortunate to have clear skies, this being the rainy season. One thing we loved was taking a ride on a scooter around the island and would recommend that to everyone.

Looking forward to our next visit already...

Room Tip: Opt for the corner sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abimoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang is a very nice place. the room was large, very clean and comfultable. Nice sea view,pool and beech. Excellent staffs were very nice, frindly and helpful. I'd like stay the resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Needed somewhere to relax after a busy week in Thailand and this was perfect.Large clean room with beautiful views of the sea,islands and gardens.Breakfast was great a differed every day and the staff were very accommodating to anything we needed.Prob one of the better places on the Island.Pools were great and staff around the beach were lovely.
Nice to be met with a smile from everyone there.Just seemed like a friendly place.Relaxed I was and sad to go after 5 great days.
Will def be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. We've got nice balcony which overlook the sea. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I was little disappointed with spa as they did't have a much selection of menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yukari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent employees, very friendly and helpful. The Room was large, nice und very clean. Nice Beach and Pool. Fitness Room to be improved. Breakfast ist very good. And the view from the Restaurant unbeatable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
1,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
1.4 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
2.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: £74 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang
Sea View Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing