We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
“Excellent Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had rest with my wife at the end of July - begin of August 2014.
Despite of "rain season" the hotel made our rest full of warm, comfort and relaxation.
Two weeks passed as one day.
Many thanks to the hotel staff made our rest so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mikhail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    420
    120
    40
    23
See reviews for
487
594
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are a family who swears by the sea and the pools, then.this is the place. The 3 pools provide enough for all ages. The family room was cosy and well designed. Vegetarians, find food elsewhere:|

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samvit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Highly recommend this hotel, location and setting is splendid.

You don't even need to leave the complex, but the town a short drive\ride away has all the amenities you could need.

A must visit you wont regret it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tito_London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamphun
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you like a sea,found a private place,excited activities,a romatic place for your girl friend.I think a Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang is your choice.
I really like golf driver that he have a lot of skill driving and he's very friendly.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patinya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A beautiful hotel with 2 large swimmingpools andnice familyrooms. Very kind staff. Breakfast has a wide range of types of food. The food in the restaurant otherwise is quite expensive for Thailand. Lovely sunset.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicolaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling Around The World
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful resort in the "jungle". Pros: Delicious food, great rooms and pools and some English-speaking staff. Would definitely stay again! Con: Overrun by loud Chinese tourists groups with obnoxious kids

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jumpamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I found the stay at Sea View a very pleasant experience in the facilities offered, the food presented and at a reasonable price and the access to beach and pools. The outlook is stunning and I would recommend people experience it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
6.6 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
2.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Property: Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Resort And Spa
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing