We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Buddha View(Ko Chang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kachapura Resort(Ko Chang Tai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach(Ko Chang)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock Inn Bailan(Ko Chang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
142
65
27
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
65
27
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbang bao villagethai furniturefishing villagebali stylesun terracelow seasonthe main swimming poolbig tvlarge beachnearby villagedvd playerrent a scooterstaff was very friendly and helpfulbuddha viewextra bedyogurtgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nirvana resort was the first place we arrived in Koh Chang on our honeymoon. It was such a pleasant arrival, we were received by very friendly Tom who runs the place and gave us an introduction to the resort, nearby activities etc.
The place is like an oasis in the jungle, the garden/tropical forest is beautiful, the areas with the svimmingpools are so cozy and the decoration of the spacious and well equipped rooms is something you will not find anywhere else in Thailand.
The food is completely amazing, served in the the perfect setting on the lovely restaurant Tantra which has a beautiful view and really deserves a visit even though one does not stay on Nirvana Resort. Nirvana has an excellent French cook who makes lovely inexpensive meals. They offer a set menu of western/French food and food a la carta which is more inspired by Thai food. The breakfast is also really great.
The sunset one should see from the lovely sunset deck constructed on the rocks. They serve drinks on the deck. Perfect after a day on the beach.
The resort is located on a peninsula where there is not really a good beach but they offer convenient transportation to the nearby beach, which was the nicest beach I experienced in Koh Chang.
Nirvana resort will always stay in our mind as the perfect honeymoon place to be and we will for sure come back. We can only recommend this place for EVERYBODY - very unique and luxurious experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigneKrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Drove down to Koh Chang from BKK and it took a while to locate the hotel. Its down a back road with a tiny sign. The place looked good but when we looked closer we realised that it was poorly maintained. All the bed clothes had blood stains in them, the bathroom was filthy. Yellow stains on the toilet, plug holes were filthy and there was a general layer of dirt everywhere. Our tap was held on by tape and there was a rotten hole in the door.

I'm sure this place was excellent a few years back but it looks like its just been left to rot. Basically it seems like they simply don't have enough staff to run the place correctly.

As I said it's cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If you're not bothered about dirty living then its a good option. But don't book it if you're expecting a good standard hotel stay.

They are extremely helpful, but in general they can't do much because the place is just a bit run down.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klittle151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Nirvana Resort in March 2011 after good reviews through Trip Advisor. Not disappointed. Excellent place away from the main built up area. We were picked up by a boat and taken across. The walk into town is not to arduous. The staff were fantastic - friendly. Sunset cocktails are not to be missed. Small bay nearby is great for snorkeling - free snorkeling gear from reception. Rooms were excellent. Restaurant is open and very impressive. Do yourself a favour and go next door to the Cliff Resort to sit on their deck and enjoy beers looking over the bay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

we booked this hotel due to the great reviews on this website but were worried it might not meet our expectations. Instead Nirvana exceeded all of our expectations, starting from our arrival and orientation....the beautiful villa with views straight onto the sea....the grounds are beautiful, the food in the restaurant exceptional and good value for money and all of the staff were extremely friendly. The only negatives I would add are that there are lots of mozzies (to be expected in SE Asia) and that my favourite pool (the rock pool) was used for SCUBA practise during the late afternoons (but you can join them in the pool). This is the best place I have ever stayed and me and my husband look forward to returning here one day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahGairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer!
Beautiful bungalow (nr 3) with a very confy bed and also the AC was quiet. Breakfast was good, and the pancakes was our favourite! Even though the resort only have about 15 rooms, the area is big and location is stunning. We had lunch at the poolbar (good burgers) ate dinner twice at Tantra which also was good. There is only a short walk into Bang Bao and the resort have also a pick-up service.
This is the place if you want serenity and unwind, no bars, no buckets, just nature and great food!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front villa!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owl_hoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews