We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Resort
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in November last year, can highly recommend it. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and well equipped, our bed was extremely comfy, room and all areas kept very clean. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful, tranquil pool and gardens. Brilliant location for bars, restaurants and shops, short walk to the beach. Cant rate it highly enough, we had an amazing time and it was very relaxing. If we visit Ko Chang again then we would definitely stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KazandSilky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    112
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
112
212
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great little hotel close to beach, but away from the main road, so very peaceful, lovely pool area. Room was kept very clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. A number of bars, restaurants and massage places all within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great hotel in a nice location. Close to beach, lovely pool and laid back atmosphere. Room was clean and had everything we needed, the staff were friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay in Koh Chang as a result.

Room Tip: The poolside bungalows are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbit_Adventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute as our trip to another island fell through due to weather / seasonal factors. I'm glad we did. It's a great little place - cute little self-contained bungalows, great (and very welcome) pool, breakfast was included in the price, and the staff were great. It's placed in a great area of the island - there's some bars nearby, some shops, short walk to the beach, and some very cheap restaurants. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone visiting Koh Chang.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evie_wahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for ten nights at Garden resort in a poolside villa. We really liked it here. It's a small resort were everyone says hi to each other and were the staff really cares about you.
The pool area is clean and nice with new sun beds. Always a bed waiting for you and you never need to put out your towel early to get one.
Breakfast offers all you need and wi-fi works fine.

Downside, not beachfront, but It's only a 5-minute walk away.

We recommend this place! And high-five to the staff who works here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richterskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here recently. Great little place owned by Mause and run by Lyse. It's located right in the centre of Kai Bae giving good access to shops (7-11 and Tesco Lotus), great local restaurants (green curry 80 bahts) and bars (try the buckets at Filou directly opposite), and amazing massage parlours (300 baht for Thai & 400 baht for oil massage).

Rooms are spotless, all staff very pleasant and courteous, and there's a reasonable selection of breakfast goodies.

This place is a great, value for money offering (roughly £50 per room per night). I would have absolutely no qualms returning here :)

Spot on!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed for 8 nights at this resort and in all honesty we couldn't have made a better choice. After a six hour journey from Bangkok it was nice to be greeted on our arrival by the smiling Lisa who quickly checked us in and showed us around our poolside bungalow, straight away we felt at home.

The bungalows are adequately furnished with a big comfortable bed and the pool area is a great place to just relax and chill out. The bar area is also very enticing and Mause the owner has a great collection of music videos which you can choose and enjoy watching whilst enjoying a cold beer.

There are some great staff work at this place, the cleaners and lads who tended the gardens always seemed very pleasant and all in all we couldn't have made a better choice, just outside the premises are great beaches and plenty of nice eating places with comfortable little bars, so the location is excellent.

Room Tip: The poolside bungalows are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.1 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.2 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#8 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
1.2 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
0.8 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Resort

Property: Garden Resort
Address: 98/22 Moo 4 | Kai Bae, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Resort is located in the center of Kai Bae on Koh Chang just 200 meters walk from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. We feature (among other things) a beautiful salt water swimming pool and pride ourselves on a very personal service towards our guests. Garden Resort: Koh Chang's best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kai Bae Garden Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Kai Bae Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing