We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we had a lovely time”
Review of Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Resort
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we had a lovely time”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The garden resort had a good breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The swimming pool was great. The owner was very kind to explain things about the guest house or any other thing that we need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeria_peres2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    112
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
112
213
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If your idea of an island holiday is just a hut on the sand near the sea – skip it and let other people enjoy their own little paradise of Garden Resort. It's private (only 20 bungalows), idillic and romantic yet in the middle of the action. Every detail was thought of: wi-fi in your bungalow, beach and pool towels, umbrellas to use when it rains (and it does rain on the islands, yes!), you name it. French windows, comfy bed, large bathroom. In a spacious room there is enough space for a desk and a coffee table and you have a very nice terrace in front. The garden is beautifully landscaped – there is even a koi fish pond and a small waterfall. The pool with salty water is a hit with the children – though there is no actually a shallow zone for the smallest ones. But you have plenty of space to play in the garden instead and there are even high chairs in the breakfast restaurant.
7/11 is right by the side – very convenient. As far as the beach is concerned, there are actually two options: the 'left' one (go down to the beach following the pass left of 7/11) is closer but not too picturesque; the 'right' one is a bit further (you have to go down to the beach more or less opposite 'Tesco Lotus'), but the beach is nicer, you have those 'very island' swings everywhere; and what is more important – you can proceed to the stretch of sand near The Cliff resort where the sea bottom is cleaned of corals so you can comfortably swim even at low tide.
In general the resort is highly recommended: just the right place to experience the island boutique life at its best. And yes, they have coffee from coffee-machine for breakfast! Regards and our most sincere gratitude to the Dutch owner.

Room Tip: Pool rooms will suit those with the kids: in this case you can watch your small ones playing in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ok_vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In a land far far away
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights, and it was an enjoyable stay. We had a double bungalow with an adjoining door - right next to the lovely pool. Breakfast was simple and adequate, but repetitive after so many days. We really did enjoy our stay, and having free Wifi in the rooms was a great touch. This resort is in a quiet area of Kai Bae, and central really to everything we needed.

Room Tip: By the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfInalandfarfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've stayed here before....decided to return...Had a bungalow by the pool, it was the best....all one could ask for. Great service, breakfast, bar and location. The owner Mause took care of all of our needs...even movies on days off . His assistant Leese was also great....This resort is well run....highly rcommended..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyb510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in November last year, can highly recommend it. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and well equipped, our bed was extremely comfy, room and all areas kept very clean. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful, tranquil pool and gardens. Brilliant location for bars, restaurants and shops, short walk to the beach. Cant rate it highly enough, we had an amazing time and it was very relaxing. If we visit Ko Chang again then we would definitely stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KazandSilky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great little hotel close to beach, but away from the main road, so very peaceful, lovely pool area. Room was kept very clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. A number of bars, restaurants and massage places all within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great hotel in a nice location. Close to beach, lovely pool and laid back atmosphere. Room was clean and had everything we needed, the staff were friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay in Koh Chang as a result.

Room Tip: The poolside bungalows are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobbit_Adventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.1 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.2 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
1.2 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
0.8 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Resort

Property: Garden Resort
Address: 98/22 Moo 4 | Kai Bae, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Resort is located in the center of Kai Bae on Koh Chang just 200 meters walk from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. We feature (among other things) a beautiful salt water swimming pool and pride ourselves on a very personal service towards our guests. Garden Resort: Koh Chang's best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kai Bae Garden Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Kai Bae Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing