We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dewa Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
Chai Chet Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Beach Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Nest Sense Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
699
356
67
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
356
67
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolished concretevilla roombbq on the beachgrand villaswimming poolbeach restaurantklong prao beachwonderful hotelpilot barevery eveningwelcome drinkthe main roadboutique hotelwhite sand beachfantastic stayspa treatmentsbeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We made plans for our wedding to be in Thailand since the first time we came to Thailand a couple of years ago and this year it came true. We searched the internet for nice places and recommandation and stumbled over a review here at the Dewa about wedding. So we took a chance.

We contacted the hotel first time but dint get any answers. So we tried again after a week or so and Seevika from Bangkok contacted us, she was from the sales department for the Dewa.
After exchanging a few mails, and they seemed really serious we decided to go for it.
Western wedding package with the best international buffet hey. We had 40 guests.

Seevika mailed us a few weeks before the big day about rain season, which we totally forgot and what we would do if it was raining. So she arrange the dinner, which was planned on the beach, moved to another hotel, Ramayana. But the ceramony was still on the beach at the Dewa. We accepted it.

Our wedding was the 28.06 so we arrived two days before. Right after the check inn there guest manager (sorry I don't remember her name) and her college briefed us about the plans. She was very professional and kind. The only problem was that the dinner was only lasted from 7 pm to 10.30 pm, but they did there best and arranged it so that it lasted to 11-12 pm, then they drove us back to the hotel and the party could continue on the beach.

On the big day the guest manager was there 100% with us all day and supported us, told us the plans step by step, though we already knew it but she was still there helping us. Which was great, cause nerves, wedding, planning it can be confusing.
After the perfect ceremony at the beach there was shuttle busses that drove up to the Ramayana for the dinner. I have never ever seen so much different food in the same buffet, everything was really tasty! But the best thing was the guest manager and the personell that worked there. Smiling and so friendly.

All of our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been on. They all also loved the hotel, it has it own charm with bungalow inspiration hotel rooms.

Thanks to the Dewa and there team that made our day the best day of our life!
We all are coming back, and many of the guest including us will recommend weddings here at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Christian and Aira,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything The Dewa Koh Chang has to offer, and I will let Ms Ferin and my team knows they contributed to your romantic wedding. We all wish you have a wonderful marriage life.

It would be a joy to welcome you back and see the growth of your wedding tree here at The Dewa Koh Chang again and again.

Warm regards,

Paul - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in the Delux Villa and I was very impressed by the quality, design and cleanliness of the Villa. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the pool attractive and all the features aesthetically pleasing. As well as this the staff were friendly, efficient and always helpful. We were here on the honeymoon package and had a beach wedding organised with a lovely sunset thrown in for free. Altogether it was a fabulous holiday and I would highly recommend this place if you want to spend a bit extra on some real quality, luxury and pampering. ps the SPA aromatic massage was divine!

Room Tip: All good but Villas absolutely great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pippi_van_Kenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear PIPPI_VAN_KENRA,

I shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team and we are all very happy to read that you had such a good time. We wish both of you have a wonderful marriage life.

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending us along with the photos that you had left for us. We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards

Paul - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved this hotel, we stayed for 5 nights and during the day we pretty much had this giant pool to ourselves as I guess everyone was off doing tours. The rooms we stayed in had an adjoining door (2nd floor) easy for our family. The breakfast was also great with live cooking.
We also for love the elephant trekking with you can book with the hotel tour desk. We will come back here again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Ice B.

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything The resort has to offer. It would be a joy to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang again and again..

Sincere regards,

Paul - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent Stay. We booked very late and arrived late as well but staff was really friendly and gave us (2 couples +kid) a free upgrade to the Pool Villa which we all enjoyed very much. Pool is fantastic and we all had lots of fun. Beach Area is very clean and offers a nice breeze from the Ocean. Staff is friendly and really needful. 2 minor things for us was that the toilet / restroom in the Villa leave no space for privacy and parking is very limited. We only had breakfast there which was enough considering it is low season right now. All other food and beverages seem to be more expensive than usual but there are shops around on the main road. Other than that all was great and we sure will be back as well.

Room Tip: Try out the Pool Villas close the beach and chose the 2nd Floor :-)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALFBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear RALFBKK

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your stay with us at The Dewa Koh Chang. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We are hoping to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way.

Kind regards,

Paul - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

As I travelled so far through out Thailand, this place is really just charming. Friendly staff, large swimming pool and really satisfied selection of breakfast buffet, considered as a very countryside Island in Thailand it was fantastic to find something like this, really beyond our expectation. Anyway, we have had a great time here, especially the Spa was just really cheap, but really satisfying.

Room Tip: Room on second floor has a connecting room, good for family travellers
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kristian P,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything The Dewa Koh Chang has to offer, and I will let my team knows they contributed to your wonderful stay. It would be a joy to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang again and again..

Warm regards,

Paul - Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews