We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
792
390
72
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
390
72
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polished concrete villa room grand villa swimming pool nice design beach restaurant klong prao beach every evening welcome drink breakfast buffet the main road perfect stay beautiful beach white sand beach thai massage thai food great resort
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

this hotel is fantastic the rooms are very nice and well thought out the pool was awesome and a short stroll to the beach. Shops and restaurants just up the road. The food in the hotel was very nice and well presented. The staff were very helpful and delivered gifts to the room every afternoon. At breakfast the manager knew us by our names when we walked in and we had the same table everyday and he brought our coffees when we were ready made to our liking. Would go back again to this piece of paradise

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear john j,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting us on your holiday. Many thanks for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor and gave us 5 stars rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel facilities and our amazing staff. We hope we are able to welcome you back whenever you are in Koh Chang next!

All of my best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

the experience was extremely enjoyable, it was a surprise to find an extraordinary spring resort, with quick acces to the beach and with extremely ok and prompt staff to your requests. I will always recomand to others!

Room tip: Double room
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ionutdaniel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear ionutdaniel2001,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting us on your holiday. Many thanks for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor and gave us 5 stars rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed both the hotel facilities and our amazing staff. We hope we are able to welcome you back whenever you are in Koh Chang next!

All of my best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My girlfriend and I got a villa, which was fantastic.

The breakfast buffet is really good, alot of diffeent items to choose from, and they cook fresh omelet in 1 minute while you wait.

The beach is about 5 steps from the hotel and it is really well mentained. Whatever trash washes up during the night, gets removed in the morning before guests goes to the beach.
The cabana next to the hotel rents out kayaks for 500 Baht for the whole day, so you can visit the nearby islands yourself in just 25-30 mins. The sea is usually quite calm, we did not see a single big wave, and this was during the rainy season.

HOWEVER, this hotel offers elephant trecking tours. These tours are animal cruelty and the elephants usually gets beaten with a hook. As we passed by some of these elephants as the hotel offers their guests to go and ride, I could see clear sign of stress in their behaviour. The hotel should NOT be offering this. BIG big minus for them. When they remove these tours, we will for sure come back.

Special thanks to Jenny at the Front Desk for the good service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank kongenafamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear kongenafamar,

Many thanks for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you had most enjoyable time staying in our modern design hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations regarding the excursion and our apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and we will make sure these are improved immediately.

We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We live at the premium villa for the three nights. very cool design! and then the hotel give us a housekeeper Wan, she is very helpful and sweet. and the girl at counter Pim is also a very professional staff and have a very good heart. the breakfast is also very good, especially the thai style noodle in soup. we are highly recommand this hotel!

Room tip: peremium villa is amazing!!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ben L,

We would like to thank you for spend time to share your experience during stay with us. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff helped create a happy vacation for you. This is one of our main goals and always ensure that the service always exceed our guest's expectation. We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to The Dewa next time your travel plans bring you to Koh Chang.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Excellent service and the staff was always helpful and friendly. I stayed in the Villa but the deluxe rooms are also very nice. The breakfast buffet was great with many options to choose from. The property itself was beautiful and well maintained. I look forward to returning.

Room tip: Great service
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stephen496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear stephen496,

We are so excited to receive your 5-star review and to hear that you had good stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about staff and hotel facilities. The Villa really is a great choice for enhance your holiday experience. We will definitely share your valuable feedback to our team regarding friendliness that we provided and it exceeded your expectation. We are happy to hear that you will come back. See you soon.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews