We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for 2nd Time good for family relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Back for 2nd Time good for family relaxing”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were here in November in one of the pool villa. Our kid loved it, staffs here a nice. We came back again in January with our parents this time and stay in the beachfront superior room. We all loved it. Peaceful for people who looks for hideaway place. though you need to have a car as it is far remote from busy street.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JantanaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    227
    93
    45
    25
See reviews for
151
319
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Mercure Koh Chang.
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel.

Start with the negative:
The price you see on the site includes nothing (extra 700 per person for breakfast (though it is 500 on their site, but they refused to change the rate), 250 for one hour internet, 700 transfer from Klong Prao Beach)
No sunbeds available if you come down after 8am (do people reserve it at night?!)

Some things are good:
Staff is nice, food was quite good, room is ok (recently renovated), there’s all you need in a villa (flip-flops, bath robes, shampoos, everything!), good selection of TV channels, ok location, swimmable beach (not the best though)

The stay was ok, but i expected more.

Room Tip: i wouldn't stay in a pool villa, it was not really worth the price. and of course negotiate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZhannaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed in the pool rooms and loved it, beautiful location, beautiful pool, great service, nice breakfasts and pool side food, look forward to returning! Much much nicer than in the photos!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Te hotel is now Mercure hotel and not Dusisince t anymore, need to update the file (few month ago)
Rooms are nice, food is good, site is great, with nice beach.the pool is on the beach as well as restaurant
Manyrooms with seaview, big tub and shower, nice decoration.
Only downside is the service in the restaurant: food is a bit expensive and service is so very very slow that it becomes a pain. They promise to improve it.
Check in also was very slow, they didnt give me the rooms i booked at first but then it was fine.
Spa a bit overpriced mainly with a lot of local massages nearby.
It is a bit far away from the crowd but personnaly I like it, and it is easy to get to bang bao or lonely beach
A good address, a bit on high side on prices, but service has to improve

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel has changed hands, now being Mercure Hideaway. The hotel is a long windy drive from the sea port, and it was dark and raining very heavily when we arrived, so the drive was also difficult. It is not near the main shopping/attraction stretch of road, with , limited options nearby. The hotel staff were friendly, but not overly professional. We had a room with swimming pool attached, which was very nice, as it was almost our private pool, as we never saw any other guests in there. This was probably the highlight of the stay! The bed was a "four poster", but the position of the TV meant that one post obscured your vision, almost regardless of where you were on the bed. The bathroom was spacious, but the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The restaurant is overpriced, and the Thai Cuisine was very "Westernised". The beach water appeared green, so not so attractive, but the water was really warm. The bottom was a mix of fine sand, rocks, and dead corals. Very few people were swimming out there. The hotel does not have free Wi-Fi, and even charges for internet usage in their business centre, which in this day and age is not acceptable. Room service was slow, and our order was incorrect. I enquired about the shuttle service to Trat airport one evening and was told one price. When I went to reception the next day to book it, the price had gone up, and the receptionist was very vague on the details, and ended up ringing me in my room three times before it was actually confirmed as booked.
In summary, I think their are better options on Koh Chang.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with pool access from your balcony. the pool is nicer to swim in than the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edcanstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.1 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#3 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
3.0 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#8 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel

Property: Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
Address: 111/1 Moo 1, Ao Bai Lan, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Bai Lan Bay, Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway, a 96 room modern beach front resort, is East from Trat Airport. Koh Chang, the second largest island in Thailand has large areas designated as its National Marine Park, providing a natural retreat filled with fascinating wildlife and marine life, high peaks, scenic waterfalls, lush jungles and diving and other water sport facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing