We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Thailand.”
Review of Pizza King Express

Pizza King Express
Ranked #3 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: £1 - £6
Description: Pizzas...Good value and price...And of course everything fresh and homemade....Yes.. Great taste...From small 24cm and big 32 cm...We are in Chai Chet - opposite from "Thai Garden Hill Resort" We also, delivery from 6 p.m.- 10 p.m....2km around free....Max. Delivery 2 km..NOTICE, between 15.Dec till 31. March NO delivery!!!!!!! Thank you!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzas...Good value and price...And of course everything fresh and homemade....Yes.. Great taste...From small 24cm and big 32 cm...We are in Chai Chet - opposite from "Thai Garden Hill Resort" We also, delivery from 6 p.m.- 10 p.m....2km around free....Max. Delivery 2 km..NOTICE, between 15.Dec till 31. March NO delivery!!!!!!! Thank you!
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Recommended by a friend who lives on the island, We were there in the evening and were the only customers. It is a small pizza place so we didn't expect much. But we were totally wrong. We couldn't remember what pizza we ordered but it was the best I'd ever had so far in Thailand but less than half the price of all the so-called luxurious pizza houses around Bangkok. We are pizza fans, so we had tried almost all the famous pizza house in Bangkok, but they are no match when comparing to Pizza King.

By the way, the owner was very talkative and attentive. We just loved that despite going there in the low-season time could be quite scary since it could be extremely quiet around there. So, Bringing lots of friends and families could solve the problem.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy4u, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizza King Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hello Pete...thank u sooo much for your coming....and also your great review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your experience with Pizza King and us! It is always a pleasure to reading an very positive comment! We hope to see you again to try some other pizzas during your next trip on Koh Chang! Meanwhile...till then...all the best...and CHEERS!:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We ordered a few pizza's for take-away and they were quickly made and tasted great. We would recommend the pizza for others looking for a break from Thai food

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mattdA1837YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy4u, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizza King Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you sooooo much for your visit and take away our pizzas..and your positive comment! Cheers:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

You can get a real deal pizza here. They offer only pizzas and they do it very good. We have tried pizza in many places in Italy and pizza here is as good or even better as there, honestly! A place to go in Koh Chang! We will go back for sure! And not only that pizza is super delicious and great of price, the owner is really cool too! Top notch!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Miha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy4u, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizza King Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hell Miha...Thank you sooooo much both for your visits in our place twice and for this very positive comment about us....great talk together.
We are happy to see you again....if u are in Koh Chang..all the best...cheers;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We followed the trip advisor to have dinner. The pizza is great and the chef can make it half half for two kinds of pizza. I love this thin crust pizza. The famous Spicy pizza is not so spicy but taste really good with bell pepper and paparoni. The owner/ chef shared the secret on how he created all pizza. million times of trying and recording the portion of each ingridient. Sometimes you just admire how people can achieve with determination, passion and patience.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank CarmenTaoying
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy4u, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizza King Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hello Carmen...thank you for coming by to our place and also for your comment and pics!
We are happy to see you've enjoyed...and had a good time with us! Hopefully see u again if u visit Koh Chang again...all the best...Cheers;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Pizza king express is a small restaurant with delicious pizza and excellent service. It is clear that the owner has client satisfaction as a priority and do not cut on the cost of ingredient. You will feel that ingredients in each pizza are 100% fresh. Additionally the prices are really low so you should not hesitate to go over there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 296bastienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jimmy4u, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pizza King Express, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hello Bastien...thank you very much for visiting and review us....we hope to see you again if u comeback to Koh Chang....till than....all the best;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza King Express also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Pizza King Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.