We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, perfect location up a small hill from the main road. You still get the thud thud of party music at night but you'll get that everywhere in lonely beach (I stayed in three different lodgings spaced throughout lonely beach, just to qualify this statement!) and being up the hill takes the edge off! Basic but adequate hut with a safe for valuables. Restaurant is great. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I booked 3 different bungalows (me and friends) for 5 nights and unfortunately we regret ti do not have a Chance to stay longer.
Little Eden is amazing place with very friendly owner, great bungalows and very, very nice open-air lobby for chillout and lovely shakes as well as great food.
I spent all these nights in PENTHOUSE, which is very big, have fans (no aircon, but it was not a problem at all) , 2 big double beds with mosquito nets, open-air bathroom and nice veranda with partial sea view. It was one of the best places I had a chance to sleep - comfty beds, sounds of forest and wind during a night were amazing :)
Open-air bathroom was also great to take a shower with view for trees, palms ect.
Other our bungalows were good as well - one with a/c for 2 persons - also very clean and equipped in TV and standard bungalow with fan , which was also great.
I mentioned lobby where David (owner) was always ready to assist with smile and willingness to help with all issues. We used to have everyday very tasty fruits shakes as well some other meals - prices are almost the same as in the street's bars , but quality a much better.
Little Eden is located about 10 minutes walk to the lonely beach, but it is not a problem at all and you are walking on lovely street with shops, bars ect.
In general - highly recommended place for your stay in Koh Chang.
Probably the best place there ;)

Room Tip: penthouse is perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed at the Little eden twice this month.(5 nights total)
First and foremost we would like to thank David and his team for the superb service, their helpfulness and kindness!!! The Little eden offers nice Bungalows (we booked a fan bungalow) with everthing you need. Bed, fan, mosquito net and of course a "bathroom" with hot shower. There are fresh towels each 2 days. We payed 650Baht per night which is a very reasonable price.
The food that is on the Menu is absolutely great and offers a wide range of Thai and western dishes cooked by a real Thai.
Furthermore, Davis is absolutely great with his guests, he can solve basically every problem from transport, to Kayak and scooter hires et cetera et cetera. When visiting the neighbour island Koh wai for two nights we were offered to leave our big baggages at the Little Eden. What a convenience!
If we ever going to return to Thailand, we will definitely go back to Little Eden.
So in a nutshell, there is no point in not staying at the Little Eden when in Koh Chang!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Little Eden is literally paradise. David is a superb host, probably the most accommodating and friendly person I have met. Whether you need to book an elephant ride or just advice on what to see on ko chang, he is right there with a smile an a quirky remark. I would highly recommend staying here, great food and atmosphere away from the ruckus of lonely beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlymburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at little Eden! We had only booked for 5 nights but ended up staying for 3 weeks as we loved the resort. It's a perfect place for relaxation, but only a 5 minute walk to the lively bars.
The owner David can't do enough for you and has all the knowledge you would need about the area, and his wife cooks wonderful food.
Thank you for making our stay in koh Chang so perfect. We will be back again, Danny and bryony x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony g G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We booked for 3 nights with my girlfriend and stayed 2 weeks ! Hard to describe why this place is awesome , because there is just to much to say ! David the owner is a legend , the staff super nice , the service awesome , the food beautiful ! The accommodation not only really comfortable and clean , its beautiful as well ! Way to much compliment to say about it ! Just go there , book for three night and you ll see what happen :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yoann3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a brilliant stay here at Eden. Koh Chang itself was a relief after busy Bangkok and seedy pattaya, would definitely visit again. Three of us stayed in the "penthouse" which has two double beds and a great open air bathroom as well as balcony. Very comfortable. David was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed renting scooters and exploring on his advice. There is only one road so you can't get lost! Restaurant was great, nice food and quick service. Chilled atmosphere and I enjoyed the company of their very friendly cat! Would recommend renting kayaks from somewhere on Kai Bae and snorkelling off the little islands just off the coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0 mi away
Oasis Koh Chang
Oasis Koh Chang
#1 of 135 in Ko Chang
339 reviews
1.9 mi away
K.B. Resort
K.B. Resort
#6 of 135 in Ko Chang
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#4 of 135 in Ko Chang
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pajamas Koh Chang
Pajamas Koh Chang
#2 of 135 in Ko Chang
287 reviews
3.2 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
6.6 mi away
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
#26 of 73 in Ko Chang
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant

Address: 4/47 Moo 1 Lonely Beach, Koh Chang South | Koh Chang, Trat, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant welcomes guests to enjoy the chilled and rustic atmosphere on the hillside near lonely beach. Our bungalows are spacious with comfortable beds, hot shower, safety box, mosquito net, fan and a private bathroom and all have a balcony with a hammock perfect for lazy hazy days, our A/C Cottages offer you a bit more Luxury, they are more spacious and have a fridge and Cable TV too. Our restaurant serves mouth watering Thai and Western food, or you can just hang out with a Singha or two! Take a walk down the hill and through the village and you are at lonely beach! Da Penthouse is something special, no a/c but has also a thatched roof to keep it cool, a spacious room for couples, a small group or a small family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Eden Bungalows & Restaurant Hotel Koh Chang
Little Eden Bungalows And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing