We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ATTENTION - THIEFS!!! TERRIBLE!!”
Review of Kachapura

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kachapura
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ATTENTION - THIEFS!!! TERRIBLE!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Kachapura is the worst place I've ever been! So rude people work there! There are many reasons why you should no go there:
- they are thiefs!! they have stolen our money. We bought a trip on a island and after one day decided we don't wanna go. The lady didn't give our money back! she said is impossible. BUT IT IS! She hasn't paid the travel agency, she just take our money for herself. ROBBER!
- they never clean our room
- the bessing was dirty, someone use it before
- when we ask her to throw our garbage from the bungalow she said "no, you have to do this by yourselfs"
- everytime we wanted sth they were mad like dogs!!
- there is no toilet paper, you have to buy your own (haha)
- the air con was damaged, once it was ok, once no
- there was no WIFI in the bungalow!!! But we paid for this!!
- THERE WERE THOUSANDS OF ANTS in the bungalow!!!

After all she charged us 1000 baht for broken door lock, but it was broken before!!!

People, really don't go there never ever if you want to spend good time during your holiday!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
2
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Chang, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! THE STAFF IS SO RUDE!!!! THE ROOM, including the bed, WAS FULL OF ANTS!!!!

When we told the lady about this problem, she just looked at us like we were nothing and she turned around and walked away!!!!! Then we walked to her, because maybe she didnt heard us, but then she did the same thing again!!! SERIOUS: DO NOT STAY HERE! ROOM IS NOT CLEAN, full of ants AND THE STAFF IS SO RUDE!!!!!!!

Hate this place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisevk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Mackay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

They the rudest horrible people I have ever met. Hired a scooter for one day and they charged us $700 or a scratch to the front which was there before. They never cleaned the room and when I asked for clean towels - (we had stayed there 4 nights) was told 'no have' so rude and they refused to give us the wifi password. Horrible people. Do not stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

for 7-8 years ,Every time I have been to Koh Chang . I alway to stay And recommend my friends to stay at the "Kacha Phura" but today I have felt very bad about the people here ( the owner and the new administrator ) rude . Speaking to bad to customer
Earlier this month, I had booked a room and i said i want the room no.. this, she confirm! then i Transfer money, when we went check in they said they never confirm like that And was confirmed by a detailed in message by phone .they speak very coarse , she said his clients did not refundable. then go somewhere else. It is very bad next time for sure im not gonna go there. And i will tell everyone not to go there as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We walked in without reservation to find nice bungalows with air con in beautiful, quiet garden.
We had no problem to run air con 24/7. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
Located at the main street Kachapura is quiet at night and close to all bars and clubs. Lonely Beach is just 10 minutes walk form Kachapura. The beach is just 1 km long but still more impressive then White Sand Beach.
Kachapura offers WI FI, money exchange, hot water, thai toilets (flushing with bucket), cleaning on request

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as the central location is both a blessing and a curse. It's great for accessing the bars and restaurants but not so great if you are light sleepers as music in the village is loud. To be fair all of the centrally located properties would have the same problem.

I wonder if the owners have read the reviews as when we checked in the three ladies were all very pleasant and happily showed us both a fan room and one with air con. When we checked out they were equally as pleasant and now we walk past each day and they always smile and say hello.

The room was really clean, water was warm and aircon worked well. We found it a good place to stay and would have happily stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Familiarize yourself with some of the worst Thai insults if you want to stay here... "kwai"- buffalo and "bah"- crazy.
My boyfriend and I came to Lonely Beach and were looking for a place to stay away from the bar streets for a quieter atmosphere. It's a shame these lovely bungalows are run by such an awful women with the most foul Thai vocabulary. We were informed by our local friends at The Rolling Chang that there was a change in ownership about 3 years ago.
We rented motos from her for the day and she took our passports (biggest mistake we ever made!) she charged us 50 baht each for the bikes because we returned the keys 30 mins "late" when the bikes sat in the lot for over 12 hours not being used. She also charged us 150 baht for a "half day" for wanting to check out a day early but it was 30 mins past the check out time. We tried to reason with her and were cursed at, insulted and physically abused and she refused to give us our passports back! We tried calling tourist police... biggest waste of time. We ended up paying her just so we could get as far away from her as possible.
Our rooms were never cleaned nor the towels changed which is disgusting during the wet season when everything is constantly damp (sheets included)
I hope there is a change in management because this women is abusive and unprofessional...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#3 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Warapura Resort
Warapura Resort
#8 of 106 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kachapura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kachapura

Property: Kachapura
Address: 4/20 moo 1 (Lonely Beach) kohchangtai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing