We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff sucks, the bungalows are very nice”
Review of Kachapura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kachapura
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very rude staff! Dont listen to your problems, never clean the room.
Nice bungalows though...if you have no contact with the staff, this place is very nice!
Can be a little noisy in high season due to the bars.

Room Tip: Get the rooms way down in the garden, most quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaps L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Kachapura is the worst place I've ever been! So rude people work there! There are many reasons why you should no go there:
- they are thiefs!! they have stolen our money. We bought a trip on a island and after one day decided we don't wanna go. The lady didn't give our money back! she said is impossible. BUT IT IS! She hasn't paid the travel agency, she just take our money for herself. ROBBER!
- they never clean our room
- the bessing was dirty, someone use it before
- when we ask her to throw our garbage from the bungalow she said "no, you have to do this by yourselfs"
- everytime we wanted sth they were mad like dogs!!
- there is no toilet paper, you have to buy your own (haha)
- the air con was damaged, once it was ok, once no
- there was no WIFI in the bungalow!!! But we paid for this!!
- THERE WERE THOUSANDS OF ANTS in the bungalow!!!

After all she charged us 1000 baht for broken door lock, but it was broken before!!!

People, really don't go there never ever if you want to spend good time during your holiday!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! THE STAFF IS SO RUDE!!!! THE ROOM, including the bed, WAS FULL OF ANTS!!!!

When we told the lady about this problem, she just looked at us like we were nothing and she turned around and walked away!!!!! Then we walked to her, because maybe she didnt heard us, but then she did the same thing again!!! SERIOUS: DO NOT STAY HERE! ROOM IS NOT CLEAN, full of ants AND THE STAFF IS SO RUDE!!!!!!!

Hate this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisevk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

They the rudest horrible people I have ever met. Hired a scooter for one day and they charged us $700 or a scratch to the front which was there before. They never cleaned the room and when I asked for clean towels - (we had stayed there 4 nights) was told 'no have' so rude and they refused to give us the wifi password. Horrible people. Do not stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

for 7-8 years ,Every time I have been to Koh Chang . I alway to stay And recommend my friends to stay at the "Kacha Phura" but today I have felt very bad about the people here ( the owner and the new administrator ) rude . Speaking to bad to customer
Earlier this month, I had booked a room and i said i want the room no.. this, she confirm! then i Transfer money, when we went check in they said they never confirm like that And was confirmed by a detailed in message by phone .they speak very coarse , she said his clients did not refundable. then go somewhere else. It is very bad next time for sure im not gonna go there. And i will tell everyone not to go there as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We walked in without reservation to find nice bungalows with air con in beautiful, quiet garden.
We had no problem to run air con 24/7. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
Located at the main street Kachapura is quiet at night and close to all bars and clubs. Lonely Beach is just 10 minutes walk form Kachapura. The beach is just 1 km long but still more impressive then White Sand Beach.
Kachapura offers WI FI, money exchange, hot water, thai toilets (flushing with bucket), cleaning on request

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasiaDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as the central location is both a blessing and a curse. It's great for accessing the bars and restaurants but not so great if you are light sleepers as music in the village is loud. To be fair all of the centrally located properties would have the same problem.

I wonder if the owners have read the reviews as when we checked in the three ladies were all very pleasant and happily showed us both a fan room and one with air con. When we checked out they were equally as pleasant and now we walk past each day and they always smile and say hello.

The room was really clean, water was warm and aircon worked well. We found it a good place to stay and would have happily stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Rock Inn Bailan
Rock Inn Bailan
#33 of 73 in Ko Chang
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sand Princess
White Sand Princess
#54 of 73 in Ko Chang
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#34 of 73 in Ko Chang
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Keereta Resort & Spa
Keereta Resort & Spa
#50 of 73 in Ko Chang
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
White House Bailan Resort
White House Bailan Resort
#65 of 73 in Ko Chang
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buddha View
Buddha View
#16 of 73 in Ko Chang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kachapura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kachapura

Address: 4/20 Moo 1 Kohchangtai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range: £9 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kachapura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing