We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I started and ended my visit to Nicaragua in Hotel Terrasol, choosing it based on their excellent rating in Tripadvisor. It was all I hoped for, and more. As noted in many reviews, Victor & Katya, the owners, go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are a wealth of information, and I especially appreciated learning about their families and their connections to the history of Nicaragua. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, secure, well located hotel, then Hotel Terrasol is the place for you.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MyOpinion111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    66
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
216
62
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights and could not have been happier with my stay. The owners were extremely helpful and made our trip go much smoother than anticipated. The rooms are nice and clean, and the entire place is tastefully decorated with artwork. A nice breakfast is available in the mornings as well. This will, with out a doubt, be my choice of where to stay on my next trip to the area. I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the end of November 2012. Very friendly staff and owners, good location near el parque, options for balcony and a/c. Good value for the money (cost us $45/night with a/c). Didn't have a chance to enjoy the free breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocopoppas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My partner and i had a wonderful stay at Hotel Terrasol. The owners, Katya and Victor, are such lovely, hospitable people! They gave us great tips whenever we needed and made reservations for taxis and hotels for us. They certainly make you feel very welcome! We had a room with a nice balcony on the frontside of the hotel with a great view onto the volcano. The room was very clean and the a/c very much needed with the hotness of Granada. The hotel is located a few blocks from the historical center, which was perfect. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkypinky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The owners are some of the nicest people I have had the honor of meeting. Very helpful and knowledgeable, and service was beyond my expectations.
A very safe and clean hotel right in the middle of the best part of town. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are nice and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crzmky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel Terrasol was a great start to our holiday in Nicaragua. The hotel arranged an airport pick up for us, and were helpful over email answering questions before our arrival. The rooms were nice and clean and they served a lovely breakfast.

Overall, good service and good value. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The Hotel was quit and the rooms were clean the owners and staff were friendly and helpfull they gave good advice on things to see and do. Although taxis are affordable the Hotels central location made it fun to walk and explore the sights and sounds of this beautifull city.The security was excellent i highly recomend Vern Roth Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Property: Hotel Terrasol
Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing