We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, humble and enjoyable”
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Have been travelling on backpacker budget and my partner and I found this place - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!! Staff here are so lovely and accommodating, willing to help in anyway they can. The hotel is very clean and a continental breakfast is included; coffee, juice, fruit and a croissant with butter and jam - such great value for money. Location is great and safe. Really enjoyed our time here, will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLaRockZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife, son, daughter-in -Law and myself stayed at the Terrasol Hotel for 3 nights and we were so happy to have found this cozy and clean hotel during our short visit to Granada, but most
importantly, to have met a gracious and wonderful owners Victor and his wife katya who were so attentive and friendly at all times. Due to our satisfaction to be the guests at the Terrasol Hotel. we
are recommending this hotel to our friends and family members in Miami.
Victor & Manuela Muvdi

Room Tip: We stayed at the 2nd floor which we found very comfortable and pleasant, but we think most of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorAlbertoMuvdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hotel Terrasol is a lovely, humble inn with a nice B&B atmosphere. The staff is very competent and accommodating, which is likely to be a reflection of the wonderful management. It's evident that Hotel Terrasol receives its high rankings for its great hospitality and customer service.

The rooms were very small and simple, but clean. If you are looking for luxury and wanting to relax in the hotel room a lot during your stay, you may want to look elsewhere for more space and accommodations. However, if you are planning to be active and out-and-about a lot, I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Terrasol. You are also not likely to find a better value for a room with AC in Granada. Some previous reviewers mentioned a lack of wifi but I can attest that the connection was strong in our room.

Room Tip: I'd recommend rooms with A/C . Granada can get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Terrasol is really great place to stay! Very clean and well kept. We got the room without windows and were glad, as we didn't hear street noise. We also managed without A/C - was a bit hot, but manageable. Breakfast is included - fresh orange juice, fruits, tea or coffee, humongous croissant with jam and butter - everything you need to get going! Location is perfect - close to everything and in safe area.
Huge Thank you to the owners - Katya and Victor - they've had answers to all our endless questions and were super helpful and friendly! Make sure to check local artist's pottery collection they have for sale in the hotel - you won't find these unique work in Masaya market!
We will definitely come back next time we will be in Granada!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kripinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very enjoyable place, visited out of peak season and got a good discount. Very helpful staff. Speak great English and a good breakfast. Helpful about trips and places to see. Granada Tours are good value.

Room Tip: Room off the street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located near everything. Love the Owners. They are helpful and so friendly. Breakfast jam and coffee were awesome. Definitely would stay here again. I would definitely get a room with air conditioner because Granada is very hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I just came home from a few weeks in Nicaragua, one of which was spent in Granada at Terrasol. They and their staff really go out of their way to help you feel welcome and to navigate the city and the sights around it. My room was well kept and had a beautiful balcony view of Mombacho Volcano. Breakfast was included as well. You really can't ask for more than this in a beautiful city like Granada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevergo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 45 in Granada
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
Hotel Maharaja Boutique
#24 of 45 in Granada
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 45 in Granada
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £21 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing