We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Perfect place to stay in the safe area in Granada, our room was clean, had a good A/C, ceiling fan, cable TV and free wireless Internet, breakfast was wonderful and the owners Victor and Katya were always ready to help us out with anything we needed. We will definitely recommend Terrasol Hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Natascia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    65
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
215
62
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I can't say enough good things or thank you everyone enough regarding my stay at Hotel Terrasol this summer. This amazing hotel was my home base for 9wks. The helpful staff, wonderful ambience, and great location were only part of the magic that is apparent throughout this hotel. Waking up to fresh coffee and a lovely breakfast, watching a painter create beautiful artwork, and going well out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, safe and had a good time in Nicarauga were only some of the things that Victor and Katya, the owners, took care of for me. Thank you guys, again and again, and can't wait to see you again!! Leisa

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leisalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel situated in a safe area and close to all the main sites. Room was cleaned every day and has a safe. The owners are very nice and helpful. Hot water a bit hit and miss but hardly a problem seeing how hot the weather was. Only thing I would have liked is a bit more of an option for breakfast instead of fruit and croissants every day for 4 days, and perhaps a bit more space in the room to place my things, but these minor details! Overall a very good stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeJaguar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found this place on Tripadvisor! Great hotel! Very close to the center of Granada. Room very clean and quiet. The breakfast is gust right! We were glad we chose Hotel Terrasol in Granada. Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Rooms are very clean. Gets cleaned every day. Location is just great: 5 minutes from Central Park. The hosts were extremely helpful and supersweet. They even helped us look for a hostel/hotel in Leon. Highly reccomendable! Only thing: breakfast isn't superb. But for the money great value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We brought in a large group and took the entire 10 room hotel up last week. Lovely hosts Victor and Katya were so helpful and gracious that everything went beautifully during our stay. They certainly went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel is clean, quiet and charming. I really loved the pictures and pottery from the local artisans - really added to the unique feel of the place. Was close to walk anywhere we wanted to go yet nice to be off the busiest street. I had a room in the back where it was extra quiet and slept better than I do at home. Highly recommend Hotel Terrasol!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back don't have large windows, but you can see the church domes and roof tops so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel Terrasol is a small hotel / B+B with 10 rooms right in town, within easy walking distance of restaurants, central park, markets, cathedral etc. It's an excellent value, with croissants, fruit and juice in the morning; bottled water available at all hours; with tea, really excellent coffee, and wine available as well. The rooms are small but thoroughly clean with very comfortable beds. Some of the rooms have AC, others have fans: If AC is important to you, request that. Also, some rooms have windows with small balconies overlooking the street, which is quite charming. There's Wifi throughout the hotel and a computer for use in the downstairs breakfast room. But what makes Terrasol a standout are the exceptionally friendly, English-speaking and knowledgable hosts, Victor and Katya. I was there for a combination pleasure/business trip with not a whole lot of time for sightseeing. They gave us great advice about restaurants and how to best spend a few days seeing the sights: they recommended excellent tour companies and quickly made all arrangements for us. With their help, we were able to pack a lot of great experiences into a short stay with absolutely no hassles. They really felt like friends. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have AC; some have balconies; some have no outside windows: those rooms would not be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Property: Hotel Terrasol
Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing