We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Owners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Victor and his wife Katya are the most informative people you will meet while in Grenada. On top of being great hosts, They also know how to run and manage the perfect hotel. It would be great if they owned a giant courtyard with pool, however, their clean and tastefully decorated rooms more than make up for it. The hotel is in a nice area and it is easy and safe to walk into the town center. I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Terrasol.

Room Tip: Some rooms have patios overlooking the street, others have small windows. Ask for the patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    62
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
210
62
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

After an unfortunate reservation mistake at Nother hotel, hotel terra sol took my mom and I in with open arms, with great information, advice and knowledge of the city, as well as a beautiful hotel and an excellent breakfast (included) it was a very nice stay.

Only downsides were wifi was not great All the way on the third floor (to be expected) and there was no common area to sit and hang out whic would have been nice, otherwise a very good stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_hanson_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

On the recommendation of friends, we stayed two nights at Hotel Terrasol in Granada. We would highly recommend it. As others have said, the owners are outstanding. Victor and his wife Katya are bilingual, and could not have been more helpful. Hotel Terrasol is about a 4 block easy walk to the Parque Central, and to La Calzada, the ( mostly) pedestrian street of restaurants and shops. Rooms at the hotel are small, and with no furniture besides a bed, a wardrobe and a night stand. In the rear of the hotel by our choice, our room had a small shuttered window, but we didn't spend much time in the room. Rooms overlooking the street have windows and some have a small balcony.The bathroom was adequate, but the shower was about the size of a phone booth. A breakfast is included, but as opposed to many other hotels in Nicaragua, it is not a typical breakfast of eggs, gallo pinto (rice and beans), toast, or tortillas. Instead it consists of a gigantic croissant that seemed to be slightly larger than a catcher's mitt, really almost a meal in itself, juice, coffee, and a fruit cup that can only be described as minute. Surprising in a country where fresh fruit is plentiful. The dining room is warm and inviting, and staff were universally friendly and helpful. There is no elevator (typical of almost all small hotels throughout Nicaragua) but staff were more than willing to help with bags. The hotel was neat and clean, and again, the owners were outstanding. If you have a vehicle, there is not secured parking, but we parked on the street outside, and for about $2 a night, US, someone kept an eye on the car. Laundry service was available for a few dollars, a welcome benefit after our first week traveling about the country. All in all a very enjoyable and memorable experience, and again, highly recommended.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one in the rear. Although the rooms in the front have a balcony, it is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timoteo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

During the first week of Feb. 2014, I spent a week at this fabulous hotel. The owners are amazing people and were always friendly and eager to help me in any way they could! This was my first trip to Granada, and as a solo traveler I enjoyed each tour they graciously arranged for me and the helpful advice I was given on a daily basis allowed me to fully enjoy each new adventure! I would highly recommend the Hotel Terrasol to anyone who enjoys a family atmosphere where the owners and staff are sincerely committed to providing quality hospitality at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I appreciated having a room with AC after spending long days walking in the 90 degree heat! But sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billsaw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a lovely few days at Hotel Terrasol. The hotel is in a great location and our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast included.
Victor and Katya couldn't have been more helpful. Katya told us all the places of interest to visit in Granada and planned a day out by local bus for us. Our next stop in Leon will be in a hotel they recommended and booked for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, and probably cooler, than those facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful to our group. Our room was on the small side but sufficient with a nice sized bathroom. The lack of hot water was a disappointment. Continental breakfast started our day. The chef prepared delicious dinners and scrumptious desserts.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. All rooms are on the second and third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently stayed at hotel Terrasol for several days while visiting Granada. It's in a good location, an easy walk to the Calzada, but far enough away to avoid all of the street noise that you find on the main drag. It's not a big place, but the owners, Victor and Katya, bend over backwards to help make your stay an enjoyable one. It's very affordable and my room had a small balcony overlooking the street. There's a nice breakfast and coffee in the morning as well. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and AC (Granada can be hot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Property: Hotel Terrasol
Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing