We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A GREAT HOTEL With Exceptional Attention to you as their guest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Genoa City, Wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT HOTEL With Exceptional Attention to you as their guest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

We started our 17 day trip to Nicaragua at the Hotel Terrasol-Granada based on Trip Adviser reveiws and we were delighted and more than overwhelmed that we were treated like family from the owners Victor and Katya. We stayed for 4 nights before moving on to other parts of Nicaragua and then again on our last night before going back home. Victor and Katya arranged to have a chauffer pick us up at the airport and then on their recomendation proceeded to arrange a chauffer for us for all our travel destinations to and about in Nicaragua. We gave them our dates and times when we needed to be where and they took care of the rest without a hitch as the chauffers were prompt to the minute waiting for us at each location. Victor and Katya were very attentative to our questions, needs and offered as much advice as if they were a tour guide agency. They arranged several of our tours and recommended many in town must see sights to enrich you to the culture that Granada had to offer. We were there at the very end of the slow season and I spoke to Victor about the rave reveiws he was receiving regarding his restaurant which was closed at the time. Victor decided then that it was time to open up the restaurant since some of the locals were also asking him when...when...when....We were blessed with some of the greatest Nica dishes and it's a MUST that you get the opportunity to experience during your visit......We always ordered both deserts of the day as we could not figure out which one to try/share. Every reveiw about Hotel Terrasol is accurate from my readings and if you read them all through you will be experiencing what all the other travelers had experienced. A very friendly staff, a very clean, safe environment and an awesome hosts who make you feel very welcomed to their establishment. Thank You- Bob and Janet

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    62
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
210
62
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dc area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

We arrived in Granada after spending a few days at a orphanage in ometepe and san jorge where the lodging was a bit uncomfortable. Hotel Terrasol offered us a nice bed, clean room, and good location. The hotel is very nice too. Lots of great art pieces hanging all over the place. The restaurant is suppose to be one of the best in Granada, but unfortunately it was closed the days we stayed at the hotel.
We stayed in the front room which got noisy in the am, but didn't matter much since we went to bed early and rose early, and were out all day.
The owners are very service oriented. They're very sweet and helpful.
This is a very safe selection. Have fun!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecoseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

It was our first trip to Granada and we chose Hotel Terrasol based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. We arranged to be picked up at the airport and even though our flight was 90 minutes late our driver was right there at the airport waiting for us. We were at the hotel 45 minutes later - since it was pretty late when we arrived the night guard let us in and gave us the keys to our room. The room was extremely tiny but had a comfortable bed, a/c, cable tv, security box, and a small balcony that looked over the street. Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and croissants. There is a computer with Internet access available for guests in the lobby. The owners were very nice and helpful giving us tips and directions around the city. The only drawback to this hotel was no hot water in the shower (it's not cold but tepid) and the a/c didn't seem to work very well during the day (I think the a/c compressor was located on the roof in the blazing sun) but worked great at night.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

I stayed at Hotel Terrasol for three days, and enjoyed every minute of it. The owners are both from Nicaragua originally, but lived in the Bay area for a number of years and recently moved back to start this hotel. The rooms are very clean and have a number of different amenities-including a safe in each room. The couple recommended some great tours, and were even able to get discounts for me when they called the companies on my behalf. I felt very safe in the neighborhood, and the hotel itself is only a short walk to the Parque Central. Every staff member that I encountered was very friendly and always willing to help if I had a question.

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LC3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

We really enjoyed the wonderful hospitaliy of Katya and Victor. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. But even better was the great coffee and croissants for breakfast. We tried several of the recommended hotels in Cordoba for meals, and were disappointed until we tried the food at Hotel Terrasol. We never ate any where else after this. They have the best food in Cordoba. Victor is a professional chef and his staff are well trained to provide exceptional service. Even if you do not stay here you must have dinner here!

We were here in August/September the off season and we felt royaly treated. And do not forget to buy as much coffee as you can carry from Victor and Katya. I am still tasting the excellent quality coffee.

Marilyn and Warren Victoria BC Canada

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritedbolderwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

Hotel Terrasol was an absolutely lovely place to stay in Granada. Smart, comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms teamed with 5* customer service from the owners of the hotel, Victor and Katia. I would recommend wholeheartedly Hotel Terrasol as one of the best places to stay in Granada.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Victor and Katya are exceptionally sincere, friendly and helpful. Their help is as devoted and friendly, too. They love their hotel and their city. The hotel is new, though in the original colonial style. The beds are top quality. All is clean.

We enjoyed the breakfast of fresh croissants, coffee and fruit, but being there in their off-season we missed the dining.

Most of all, we appreciated Katya's and Victor's recommendations for local tours and guidance on local customs. We look forward to returning early next year, with friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#30 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Property: Hotel Terrasol
Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing