We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terrasol
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Excellent value. The owners are fantastic and very helpful. Great employees.
Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    66
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
216
62
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

my girlfriend and me really loved our staying in that hotel
the price is really good !!
the rooms are nice, so the staff and the owners!!
the rooms are small but you will find everything what you need
there is also an option with aircondition or with just a fan , but in granada its getting really hot, and we were happy we took the option with the aircondition
thanks for everything
we will come back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windtreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottoland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is a hotel where you need to stay when you want to enjoy Nicaragua. The owners know exactly what a traveller needs, like laundry service, wifi, and good information about the beautiful city Granada. What we really liked is that they don't allow any child abuse in their hotel, which is the biggest downside of this city/country.
We slept very well in the quiet room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karintroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

we stayed at this hotel in April 2010 and really cannot find fault with it.

the owners and their team at the hotel offer a service nothing short of excellent (and with the all important personal, local touch). from helping with tours and directions to supplying us with a complimentary packed lunch for our early bus journey down to san jose every aspect of your well being is considered.

the hotel is also in a cracking part of town and you will find all the sites within striking distance as well as feeling a part of the town and local culture.

this really is a unique hotel and completes the great experience that is Granada.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zone1Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We thought all of the ´typical´ features of this hotel were very satisfactory for the rate but what converted us to giving Terrasol a strong recommendation was the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff as this went above and beyond what is ´typical´.
Especially from the oweners Victor and Catya, a good example being on our first morning, when they were very deliberate in taking time to introduce themselves and provide us with a map of Granada then talk about what we wanted from our visit and give advise from a local perspective on how best to get this.
They have also gone to more than usual effort to make their hotel warm and welcoming, including to furnish it with a lot of local art and craft.
We had a back room, and did get woken up early every morning by church bells, but it was our choice to sleep with the shutters open (we had friends staying in another room who slept with their shutters closed, and said they had no problems).
I would recommend to anyone and would stay again myself if we went back to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwilizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The attentive owners make this a great place to stay. We should have planned to stay longer.
Hotel Terrasol is close to everthing and offers very safe surroundings. You'll enjoy Hotel Terrasol

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We were referred to the Hotel Terrasol by a frequent traveler to Granada and his recommendation was very good. For a budget hotel, we couldn't have had better treatment. Victor and Catya, the owners, were wonderful. They are very busy now as they have just opened up a backpacker's hotel (Hostel La Casita; lacasita23@gmail.com) as well, but they and their staff took good care of us. Our only disappointment was that the hotel restaurant was closed for the month of May, as it is usually slow and they use the time to do maintenance. Victor is a well known chef, so we had been looking forward to tasting his fare. He did recommend a great place, but I can't remember the spelling.
They arranged some great tours for us at very reasonable prices.
The only negative is something they can't do anything about, and that is that the Nicaraguans like to set off fireworks, sometimes very early in the morning, especially on a Saint's day. So if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room towards the back. Just part of the culture. Also, if you crave hot showers, you don't find them in most of Central America.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#29 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Property: Hotel Terrasol
Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing