We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip to Granada, Nicaragua”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katy P L
1 review
“Trip to Granada, Nicaragua”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic location, accommodations were fabulous. This place is close to the main attractions of Granada. The house is clean and safe. Definitely would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you Katy, you and your family were great guests and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvel W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rainforest Mist!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My second stay at Casa Diamante, while brief was nothing short of spectacular.
The perfect choice!
It has a beautiful rainforest mist!
Casa Diamante open living areas capture the beauty of Granada.
Jefferson is always a remarkable host! Always polite, courteous and prompt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Marvel for this positive appraisal. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabbyn
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best option in Granada (beautiful and well located)”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Diamante is located in one of the best street of Granada in therms of location, is an easy walk distance to the central park, and other main attractions of Granada. You are just a couple of blocks from the Calzada street and a really close walking distance to the lake front. It's a very secure area. When you get to the house you feel very welcome, the house is pretty well equipped: full kitchen (anything you need you will find for those who like to cook), the bedrooms are colonial uniques and super confortable, the house has a lot of light and is perfect to relax and the same time enjoy the city! The pool is great and gives the house a special touch that invite you to enjoy the company or a great book.
The great bonus of the house is the family coffee and vanilla farm Gaia Estate tour, a pretty unique farm really close to Granada, where you can see Vanilla and coffee plantations on the same place and enjoy your day close to nature.If you are a coffee lover, the aroma and flavor of the coffee will make you return too! We surly loved our stay at Casa Diamante and every time we leave we are looking forward for our next trip to Nicaragua to stay in this special place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvel W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say…. We loved Casa Diamante!! It was like home away from home. More than words can explain. Every room in the house, the decorations, and the private pool were to die for. The property description and photos were so accurate we were very impressed when we arrived. Our family had a great experience, Jefferson made sure to take care of all our travels needs with much care and professionalism. Casa Diamante has a unique delightful atmosphere and décor. The details were top of the line with colonial culture and African art. To top it off we had the opportunity to experience a tour of Jefferson’s coffee farm. What an absolute beauty. The experience was perfect for the whole family. He has the best coffee in the whole region. This is coming from someone that knows about coffee beans, Nicaraguan born. We will definitely visit and stay on Casa Diamante over and over again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma20172...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house has all the essentials for a comfortable stay at Granada. All rooms have fans, a/c, and private bathrooms; the house has a full kitchen, ample living space and a small pool. The house is located within walking distance to La Calzada, Granada's main street where you can find restaurants, small shops and tour offices to complement your stay in Granada. The owner is very responsive and the staff was very helpful. It was a great stay and will consider coming back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding Centrally Located House”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved our stay at Casa Diamante in Granada! It is in a perfect location, within a couple of blocks of all the action on the "Calzada" and close walking distance to the lakefront. The house layout is perfect and a wonderful space to relax and enjoy the city! The pool in the center courtyard is a unique bonus and makes it easy to stay cool! The second story room is an excellent addition to the house - with a couple of terraces for sitting out and taking in the Nicaraguan breeze and rooftop views. All this with a taste of wonderful locally grown coffee provided by the house owner makes this a repeatable getaway spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Wonderful to have hosted you and your family Pratt. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoTr...
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best house in Granada, home and location”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Nicaragua part of every month and have stayed in rental houses all over the country including several in Granada and this place is the tops. Its close to the center of town but just far enough that you don't get a lot of the street noise you get with other houses. The house is well maintained and the owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. In fact, I botched the dates and made a mistake and they went above and beyond to accommodate me. I can't say enough great things. Will definitely be back and use this house in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing