We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oasis like place to stay”
Review of Hotel Xalteva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Xalteva
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Large airy rooms with lovely bathrooms and a great kitchen/livingroom. Mornings on the balcony with a coffee looking at Volcan Mombacho with a gently breeze blowing and the doves circling around is a great way to start the day. The large pool is a great place to cool off after a days touring and also a great place to socialize. Nice and close to downtown so you can walk everywhere but far enough away that it is not noisy at night.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICEMANDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We enjoy meeting all of our special guests and are so glad when they feel comfortable with us. You are a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Xalteva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2009

My husband and I have been on the road for over 3 months, driving through Central America. A bit weary on our return segment, while exploring, once again our favorite town-Granada, Nicaragua, when we happened upon an oasis of rejuvenation in the form of Hotel Condo Xalteva. Just a short walk for the colonial park central and the lake, in a great section of town, Xalteva is a gem.; small with a variety of accomodations, a lovely pool, garden area and a super staff- about as good as it gets. This is one of the few places that was truly hard to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hotel Xalteva continues to be a gem in Granada and we hope to meet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this near new 8 unit condo/hotel that is located in a quiet and secure area of Granada. The owners took the time to build quality units that complement and reflect the historical architectural designs of colonial Granada. High ceilings, elaborately designed doors and railings, beautifully laid tile floors all help make these units a pleasure to stay at—and just a few minutes walk to restaurants and city sights as well.
Our two bedroom unit was airy, comfortable, quiet, well lit and air conditioned. Our unit included most modern appliances plus cable TV and WiFi(also around the pool deck). The staff (English speaking) were very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for some peace and quiet in a comfortable and secure surrounding, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank geemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We appreciate your nice review and we hope to meet you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

We werere given the address by friends.
Wonderful little hotel.Nice and clean rooms well decorated in the "Nica style" Lots of restaurants in town (walking distance from the hotel) but it was great to have a one bed room condo with kitchen for breakfast and lunch.
You could walk to the local super market (own by Walmart} or the local market from the hotel,and who could resist the 10 cents mango or avocado!!!
The most important was the courtyard with a great pool and palapa,a refreshing oasis after a day exploring the area.
One small disapointment the jacuzi spa never seemed to be working properly!!!
Very nice and friendly english speaking front desk and we should not forget ' Macho" : the parrot mascott!!!
Over all a great week we will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nicwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for klnd comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W9029OXpierrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacuanjoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank German B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaysnyder, General Manager at Hotel Xalteva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.6 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel con Corazon
Hotel con Corazon
#1 of 45 in Granada
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xalteva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xalteva

Address: Trillo Santa Rosa | Calle Obispo Ulloa, Granada 43000, Nicaragua (Formerly Xalteva Condominiums)
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Granada
#7 Green Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Xalteva 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Xalteva is the first of it’s kind in Granada. It combines timeless colonial design with modern conveniences. Located in the safe residential neighborhood of Xalteva, the name “Xalteva” (pronounced “al-TAY-vah”), refers to the original indigenous peoples who were in Granada before the Spanish Conquest. Built in 2007, by visionary/founder/president D. Jay Snyder they are the first available condominiums in this beautiful colonial city of Granada whose mission is, “To create and provide comprehensive comfort, value and lifestyle options to all guests and visitors whether it be for a transit traveler or a lifelong resident” through, “high quality attention to details, customer service, employee training and development and support of the local culture and environment.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Xalteva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xalteva Condominiums Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing