We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE IN GRANADA-I WOULD LIVE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Capricho
Ranked #31 of 66 Granada B&B and Inns
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN GRANADA-I WOULD LIVE HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hotel Casa Capricho is the best place to stay in Granada! It is located very close to the center of town and is reasonably priced with many great amenities. Besides comfortable rooms, there is a nice pool and a complete kitchen for guest use. There are several sitting and dining areas with very interesting and appealing eclectic decor. Hotel Casa Capricho feels like home - very comfortable and welcoming. It is easy to meet new friends in this casa
The staff is the greatest!! They are all very warm, friendly, and genuinely concerned that their guests (family memebers) are comfortable and have what they need. They will help in way they can; advise, directions, helping arrange transportation.
I love Hotel Casa Capricho - I will stay here every time I'm in Granada. You should too!! You'll love it!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzyLou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed at Casa Capricho the night after my wedding and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay that night. We woke up to the soothing sounds of fountains and running water in the pool. The morning was great having a nice breakfast made for us and a couple of beers to beat out the Granada heat. A morning dip in the pool and having the bedroom only a couple of feet away is an excellent perk. I highly recommend Casa Capricho!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silvio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megeve
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Once you push the door you enter in a little place of its own. The place is more than original with a little swimming pool and it s patio to relax you can enjoy the decoration. The rooms are really confortable and the personel very nice and no need to talk about the price off season it is more than correct. So the only thing to say is that if you come to Granada you definitly have to stay there and i promise you won t be desappointed..!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Rooms were clean
Staff was nice
Breakfast was made in front of us
Simply recommended

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We loved staying here. The staff is fantastic, the rooms and hotel are clean, the pool is great to go hang out with during the hot part of the afternoon, it's close to the Catedral and Calle Calzado and it's a great price. We really enjoyed our stay here. Even came back for an extra day before heading back to the States.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKnudtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I spent 2 nights at Casa Capricho and loved every minute of it. The location was perfect, 3 blocks to the central park, 3 blocks to all the restaurants and bars. The pool and common area was fantastic. After walking around the hot city it was wonderful to come 'home' to a nice pool, a fridge where you can keep your six pack, and good company in the staff and fellow guests. Little things such as free phone call to the US, WiFi, water to refill all your water bottles, towels and soaps, and friendly smiles make this a place I would return to as well as recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slipperypineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We booked the apartment in casa caprichio in feburary for the first week of our honeymoon in nicaragua,we cose the apartment as it had balconies and extra rooms whic we thought would be nice. I stayed in touch with them over the months and emailed them our flight details a week before we were due to arrive,three days before we were due they emailed that the apartment was not longer available for the dates booked and offered us a room in the loft with no balcony! We were very lucky after some frantic emails to find a lovely room at La islita where we had an amazing time with lovely hosts but casa caprichio acted very unprofessionally and nearly ruined our experience of Granada and the first week of our honeymoon.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Club
Hotel El Club
#30 of 43 in Granada
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#14 of 43 in Granada
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.0 mi away
Casa San Martin
Casa San Martin
#23 of 66 in Granada
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Capricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Capricho

Property: Hotel Casa Capricho
Address: Calle El Arsenal 401, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Capricho 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Capricho is a restored home in the old colonial city of Granada, Nicaragua. We are located behind the great walls of Convento San Francisco on Calle El Arsenal, just two blocks from Parque Central towards the Grand Lago de Nicaragua. Calle El Calzada, is located just two blocks from Hotel Casa Capricho. Here you can enjoy restaurants, bars and music. If you have a late night, our security guard will be waiting for you. The house has 10 bedrooms, some with queen size beds, others with double or single beds. Two of the rooms have two levels. We also offer an apartment with one bedroom, living room, kitchen and two balconies. All the bedrooms have private baths, hot water and 9 are air conditioned. Maid service and breakfast are included. Computer, Internet and Vontage phone calls (to the US & Canada) are available for your use to keep in touch with friends and family at no charge. We offer a "Guest Kitchen" which is shared by all the guests. Fully stocked with everything you will need to make your meals at home! The house has several seating areas for you to relax or visit with friends. The pool is clean and refreshing ~ a wonderful amenity to enjoy after a day of sightseeing. Our house is your house! Stay a night, weekend, week or a month! We look forward to serving you and making your stay in Granada, Nicaragua a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Capricho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing