We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel casa vivaldi”
Review of Casa Vivaldi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Vivaldi
Ranked #29 of 63 Granada B&B and Inns
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“hotel casa vivaldi”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I am recovering from surgery and was blessed to have found a wonderful home like atmosphere in Granada NICARAGUA. This adorable hotel named Casa Vivaldi made me feel at home. They have a huge pool and knowledgeable multilingual staff. The owner is a true gentleman. The hotel is very private and near both nightlife and shopping. There is a special Paxeo shuttle to and from the airport in Managua direct to the Casa Vivaldi. What a flower in the desert this property is.

Helpful?
1 Thank ztalpnielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

I found this hotel thanks to trip advisor, I checked the website and its pics: it looked cool. Once we got there we realized it was all true what the web page showed: the hotel is very nice, clean and in a good location. Close to the lake and not far from the real center, in a quite area. I recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n0702653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We found accidentally this tiny and delicious hotel. "Casa" it means home. And it's right, is a kind of home with its faboulous owner, Don Paolo. We have been to extend our journey in Granada to get some relax time in the hotel. Good prices for good rooms. Gorgeous pool.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pellegrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
450 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We just left the hotel, after 5 days in Granada.
Very nice location close to city center but very quiet. Magnificent pool, the best in Granada, very nice rooms with a mediterranean touch, italian management spectacularly nice and full of attentions, all very clean, very good breakfast
Definitely an outstanding value for the money.
Impossible to find a better lodge in Granada.

  • Liked — management
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

This hotel is one of the best kept secrets in Granada. Yes it is a little out of the center but the distance is worth it and the walk to Parque Central is pleasant and safe. If you are looking for something historic this is not for you. Enjoy the great pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and that is the only meal they serve. They do offer great fruit drinks all day to be enjoyed by the pool.
The only problem I had was with their available computer was a little out of date and I could not hook in my head phones to use Skype.
If you book and pay in advance there is a discount. Check to see if this is still the policy. I used a CC through email and it was safe and secure.
A great stay and I will be going back.

  • Liked — Pool rooms Price and staff, listed in random order
  • Disliked — Small computer problem
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fishdogface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,020 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 43 in Granada
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vivaldi

Property: Casa Vivaldi
Address: El Caimito St | from the City Hall 3 1/2 blocks to the Lake, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most comfortable hotels in Granada, Nicaragua: an oasis with the most charming pool in town surrounded by tropical vegetation will offer to you beautifull moments of relax, away from city daze. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing