We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great oatmeal”

Kathy's Waffle House
Ranked #12 of 163 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“great oatmeal”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am staying in a house with a family so this was a second breakfast for me. The oatmeal was so good probably the best I have ever had that I went back today. Note they add tax and a 10% tip.
Would be excellent if it was not so hard to get more coffee and get the bill. Note if you eat a meal the coffee is included

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    195
    76
    28
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast. ”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Most important. ..order the salsa with your eggs. Warm and delicious. Vegetarian omlette was great. Potatoes a tad greasy. Bread...amazing. My sister loved pecan waffle.

Helpful?
Thank YvonneLynnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid, Filling Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I always enjoy a good breakfast here. French Toast if indulging, Eggs, Bacon, and Gallo Pinto if indulging less.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jpriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pecan Waffles were amazing ”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We ate here 3 times while in Granada. There Wales are so nice and light, and slightly crispy on the surface. All other side orders were done week. Very friendly staff. Worth checking out!

Helpful?
Thank TonyZeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice breakfast, not extraordinary. Kind of a dumpy place but the food and service are good. The portions are humongous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatBowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kathy's Waffle House also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Kathy's Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing