We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch, perfect burger!”

Kathy's Waffle House
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice lunch, perfect burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A nice small restaurant with good breakfast and lunch (closed for dinner). The burger was perfect and the prices were really okay. And so was the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    191
    73
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge portions! Delicious! Cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved this place. The restaurant itself wasn't the nicest we ate at but the food and cost was great. The waffles and pancakes were delicious-the name does not lie. The place is always packed....telling of its popularity

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best chocolate pancakes! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This place was delicious! It was reasonably priced and we left satisfied. The chocolate pancakes were the best I have ever had, even better than the Choco museum! The coffee left a little to be desired but it wasn't the worst. We also ordered the eggs and bacon and toast and that was good too! We will be making a second trip here during our stay!

Don't sit inside. It's very loud and very hot. Our first trip there we sat outside and it was great people watching, great view of the bell towers and nice and breezy.

Helpful?
1 Thank KS41013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I go there especially for the fresh, real fruit smoothies, free coffee (with any meal) and the delicious fruit, yogurt and cereal plate, They usually ALWAYS busy so get there early to get a seat!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReviewsByRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the better burgers in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Kathy's is among the 3-4 favorite expat eateries in Granada. Food is decent--in fact, the burger is more than average for Granada. We've also enjoyed good breakfasts there. Not a place to hang out with "Nicas" as most of the customers are from U.S., Canada, Europe, but can recommend it for folks in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kathy's Waffle House also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Kathy's Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing