We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Perfect Stay”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
1 review
“Great Service, Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have stayed in con corazon a few times over the past year and we were always very happy with the place and especially the service. Nohemy the front desk manager has always been the perfect host to our stays. She is very friendly extremely helpful and makes sure that every stay is as wonderful as the last. With her help con corazon became our home away from home. In March the hotel was booked out and she recommended us a place which was very nice and really I think the closest one could get to staying in con corazon.
If I would run a hotel she would be my ideal choice for the manager.
I can recommend con corazon 100%.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amornicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
246
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I have been a fan of Tripadvisor for a long time and know it's hard to find a hotel whose lowest rating is Very Good. So we booked Hotel Con Corazon for three nights and absolutely loved it. I can't quite put my finger on it -- but it felt very homy and comfortable--a perfect introduction to Nicaragua. Nohemy at the front desk is so welcoming and helpful. The courtyard is a delight, with a swing, hammock and large-scale chess board -- something for everyone. The rooms are a tad spartan, but they are clean and quiet. The location is a few blocks from the main square; however, that kept the rooms quiet and even at night with three kids we felt perfectly safe walking around. Nohemy organized all of our trips, including contacting our next hotel to pick us up from the ferry and when we changed plans last minute, she contacted them without our prompting. For a super guide, ask for Frank. He is a charming young man who makes the outings even more fun -- gave our youngest child a shoulder ride during a steep walk uphill, gently caught butterflies by hand to show our kids (then released them) and was all-around excellent.
If you stay here, be sure and bring a bag or two or school supplies or small games/toys. They are very much appreciated and makes room in your bag for souvenirs.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expat Brit
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Although this hotel had great reviews, I couldn't quite believe it was all it was cracked up to be at the price. How wrong that was! I contacted the hotel beforehand with some questions which they were very willing to answer. The staff were friendly and arranged trips for us including a trek around a volcano with a visit to a coffee farm on the way back. It's within walking distance of the main plaza and a longer walk or short taxi ride to Lake Nicaragua for a trip on the water. The atmosphere in the hotel was warm and welcoming, the decor simple but stylish and the profits are plowed back into the education of local people. The room itself was small and bare but that didn't bother us - we slept well. The pool was a welcoming sight at the end of a day out in the heat. Can't recommend it too highly - great place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Hotel Con Corazon was the first place stayed on our trip to Nicaragua. Upon our arrival, we stood for a moment dumbfounded in the lobby when we saw how beautiful it was! (the pictures do not do it justice!) the room was by far the nicest one we stayed in in all of Nicaragua (and one of the only ones with hot water!), the breakfast was great, but by far, the most wonderful part was the friendly and incredibly helpful staff - Nohemy went over and above (even when she was not supposed to be working!!) to help us with everything and all the staff are very willing to try to help everyone get what they want out of their trip. This is a very unique place in its mission and it the relationship between the hotel and the community around it. It's also about 30 seconds walk from the center of town, which makes it very safe to go out to and from the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone going anywhere near Granada!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillymew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This charmfull hôtel is not the best ever but its lovely feeling replace all the luxuary things. The staff is perfect, gracefull and helpfull, the pool is clean and quiet but not so big. The rooms are basical, do not expect very Warm water and freezing a/c but it is not disturbing. All furniture are brand new. You Can enjoy your breakfast made of home-made bread, fresh fruits, eggs in the patio. You feel Good to be here! Recomended

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laussac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I loved this place! A friend and I were only in Granada for a night but we had a lot of interaction with the staff who were so extremely helpful and delightful. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a lovely garden courtyard, and a pool. And the best part is that this hotel gives back to the community by putting the proceeds of the hotel into an education project for Nicaraguan youth.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Hotel Con Corazon was our home away from home for 4 nights. The facility was clean, neat and for budget travelers luxurious! The STAFF however was what made our stay so amazing. Upon arrival Nohemy greeted me with her pleasant smile and outgoing personality. After we left the hotel I called Nohemy for help with transportation (not her job) but she was happy to help in getting us trusted transportation for a 3 hour drive. I recommend Frank for any tours! He is an outgoing and knowledgeable young man who is proud of his country and his laughter and energy are contagious! Frank showed us the good places to eat in Granada. Cecilia the cook makes the most AMAZING gallo pinto in Nicaragua! She was kind enough to accommodate our request for gallo pinto and fried cheese every morning (not on the menu). The wait staff, the bartender and everyone that worked at the hotel made us feel like we were visiting family. Thank you Hotel Con Corazon Staff! Gracias a todos! Saludos de Los Angeles!

One more thing. I loved the location of the hotel because it was not on the touristy strip (the dark side). If you wanna party then this hotel isn’t for you. The bar is a little lively with good music playing all day and in the evenings. There was a live band there one of the nights we were there. The hotel is less than a five minute from the town center. One of my travel buddies liked to sit outside to people watch. I love that Granada still hasn’t been taken over by tourists the way Antigua has. We took a walk to the lake and were greeted by folks sitting outside chatting watching local kids play baseball in the street. I encourage everyone to do this! Also, don’t be afraid to sample street food especially Quesillo or Vigoron! Yum yum yum! There are street vendors at night time and we sample each one. Oh and Tona beer and cuba libre with Flor De Cana Rum are musts!

This place has free Wifi and a computer that’s available to guests for FREE! You can also use your labtop or phone. I used my phone to email most of the time though.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTORRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing