We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The first hotel we have ever been that is part of real life.
The best way to get to know life in Granada is to stay in Con Corazon. Nice en helpfull people, the best food of cook Cecilia, the best trips with guide Franklin.
What can we say more?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arendvandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

The staff were SO friendly and helpful with anything we asked. The hotel was clean, cute, he breakfasts were great, and we used the pool to cool off every night. It is only a few blocks from the main square and we felt safe the whole time. They have air conditioning, a fan, and it's very quiet at night, so we slept well. They have a few bikes to rent right there, or they order them from a local company if they don't have any in. Best of all, the proceeds go towards funding a school. We brought some supplies with us (school supplies, first aid items) to donate. They also give you free access to a great local yoga/workout studio. We used it one morning instead of going for a run.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLeod9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Profits from this hotel go to supporting local schools. However for visitors this is a added bonus rather than the main benefit because the hotel is top notch in terms of services, comfort, location and food. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly, with excellent English. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with big smiles, to the day we left, we felt very well cared for. We never felt we were bothering them despite asking them to organise trips, taxis, restaurants etc.

The breakfasts were really filling and tasty.....cereal with yogurt and fruit, fresh bread, peanut butter and eggs too if you had room!

Cant recommend this place enough, book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderingbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We arrived very late into Managua and as prearranged by the hotel were met at the airport by Giovanni bearing a sign with the hotel logo and our name: a welcome sight after a day of travel! We arrived to the hotel at 2am, quietly greeted and led to our room. No paper work, no fuss. The next morning real coffee, a complete breakfast, and smiles greeted us. We eventually made our way to the reception desk to officially check in. Each day our room was organized, clothes folded and put away, papers neatly arranged. It felt decadant. Each staff member went out of their way to help us, from organizing dinner reservations (with free tranport) to helping with bus schedules. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The best service ever, very friendly and attentionate. The room was very clean, well maintained and quiet. The inner court is really neat to relax. Internet wireless connection excellent. The staff (particularly Nohemy at the Reception) is simply amazing, they love what they do and they do it well (with a smile). You can organize tours of volcanoes and more from the hotel, they'll pick you up (taxi) and give you the best tour (the taxi drivers are the best tour guides I've seen).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Our experience with Hotel con Corazon began with the reservation e-mail exchange, which provided me with all the information we would need to proceed in our rental car to the hotel. All questions were answered promptly and thoroghly - a great first impression. Upon arrival, we were shown to our family suite - 2 rooms connected by a shared bath - perfect for our family of 4. Our 6 & 4-year-old boys loved having their own room. The rooms were clean & well equipped, though the water pressure in the shower can leave you wanting for a bit more just to get all the shampoo out of your hair. The hotel is beautiful. Passing by the front desk, there is a courtyard with giant chess, a swing and a couple of hammocks, all close to the restaurant. You come around the corner to find the courtyard with the pool, small, but perfect for cooling off after full mornings out exploring. The kids loved it. The hotel's location is ideal, set a couple of easily walkable blocks (5 minutes, max) back from the main plaza, quiet, with some views of the Convento San Francisco. Yvette & Maritza are very personable and made sure we had everything we needed. We had a rental car with us and were able to park it securely in a corral about a block away from the hotel. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Granada - it was the perfect start to our week-long Nica adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tragerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Wow. Personalized service. What's not to like about this hotel? Any information about the area and they will provide it. We had a very romantic dinner at the hotel, and it was our best dinner during our stay in Grenada. Free healthy and fresh breakfast every morning. Wireless not too bad either--complimentary. Nohemmi, Frank, and Giovanni at the hotel became fast friends. A once in a lifetime hotel, Worthy of our time to let you know about it. All profits in the hotel go to help educate Nicaraguan children.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing