We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I and 2 friends have stayed at the Con Corazon 2 separate times and have nothing but good things to say. The breakfast might possibly be the best breakfast included in a hotel room ever. And the staff - Monica and Hans, Yvonne and Maritza and everyone else are helpful, polite, prompt and friendly. The pool couldn't be more refreshing after a day walking around Granada, and the hotel is less than 2 blocks to the main square and church.
And to top it all off, the actions of this hotel in the community are more than reason enough to stay.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moneechkayyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
244
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent 2 nights at the hotel Con Corazon on our way to and from the Pacific coast of NIcaragua.

The hotel runs a project reinvesting part of the profits for child linked projects and assures absolutely hight standards (plasma TV / air conditioning / swimming pool / free water / colorful decoration) in the center of Granada. This is the best combination of price and quality we have found in our 2 weeks vacation in Nicaragua.

Definitely to recommend !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keiciro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I wanted to personally thank the staff and operators of this beautiful hotel in Granada, Nicaragua. Thank you for your hospitality, for making us feel very welcome and all your help and tips regarding our stay. The stay at this hotel made our trip to Granada worth the while, to know that you donate 100% of your profits to help others, it makes the experience worth every second of it. Bonus: This hotel was very close to the Coco Berry Spa Wellness by Daniela Prego, we always make it a point, that we stay close by to enjoy of the Coco Berry.

Aside from their outstanding customer service, we enjoyed our room and all the hotel has to offer. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was fresh and served to us promptly. The room was very clean and cozy, I loved looking at all the pictures on the wall. The bathroom was very clean and my daughter and I enjoyed your all natural shampoo and conditioner. Wish I could have a bottle of each!

Once again, thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaPetiteJolie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Along with a perfect location, truly clean rooms and surroundings, assistance with everything from local tours to suggestions, excellent food, fun and atmosphere this hotel just rocks. We stayed at several places in Granada and considered this a jewel! It was within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, as well as photo opportunities and entertainment. The food at the hotel was excellent and we couldn't have asked for kinder people working there. Oh my! Put this on your travel planner for a night or two!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnagain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

It is not luxurious, it is no expensive, it is not fancy, it is not blabla...It is a basic yet neat, clean, friendly and fair place to stay. You do not lack anything, perfect beds with local hand made bed covers, local farm yoghurt and honey. The information they provide about their projects meets the quality of every single detail and effort the management does to provide a good experience, my definetely favourite place in years. I would come back with no doubts!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juldo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ceiba, Honduras
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel offers good, clean rooms, a nice pool area, best of all, extremely friendly staff. Run by an NGO that invests all of their profits into educating Nicaraguan children, under the belief that education is the best tool to reduce poverty. Staying here actually is responsible travel, you are helping educate young children who will have a better chance to improve their lifestyle!
THe hotel staff youc honestly not be friendlier! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hondurastips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Visited friends in Granada in August 2010 and stayed at the Hotel con Corazon on their recommendation. Such a sweet little hotel! We had a room on the ground floor, right across from the pool. It was rainy season, so we loved the little courtyard where breakfast was served, and the pool was so nice to get into after a long day!

Breakfast was included and was yogurt, granola, coffee, juice and fresh fruit. There was also filtered water available in the courtyard, and a small book cabinet. The rooms were sparse and not anything elegant or plush, but were equivalent to places I have stayed in Africa. We had great air conditioning, a wonderful shower, and the bed was comfy. There was also wireless throughout the hotel.

Would definitely stay again if I ever return to Granada!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing