We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a good cause”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very good, prompt service. Comfortable rooms, kept clean with great service. Managers visible and very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and extensive. Short walk to many places in Granada. We stayed two nights and it was the best place during our 11 day stay in Nicaragua. I also appreciate that profits benefit education.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minipaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel con Corazon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked a room in hotel Con Corazon for the first couple of nights of our family trip in Nicaragua. The only thing I can say is that I wished it had cost less, so I could stay there my whole visit :-) (we paid 80$/90$ a night, for a double bed and an extra bed+ a crib, which is not a lot, but was more than we expected to pay in such a destination). Since it was our first time in Nica, I only later came to appreciate how professional and high standard this place was. From the hospitable staff at the reception to the small but cosy and really clean rooms (with very soft linens and perfact matresses); from the delicious rich breakfast to the cute pool and the beautiful garden. This place is an oasis. It is indeed one of the only places I came across in Nica where you can feel how all the small detailes have been thought of . And the fact that it is also contributes to a good cause makes it even more appealing.
To sum things up: perfact hotel, good atmosphere, central location and if you can spare the extra dollars, it's definitly worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renanakeidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a beautiful colonial hotel with great staff. The rooms are not large, but spotlessly clean and cosy. Nice, fresh bathroom. Both the room and the bath room have several shelves for storage. The room also has a safe and air conditioning.The best part of the hotel is the courtyard with lots of tropical green plants and flowers, hammocks, areas for relaxing and a (cold) pool. Wi-fi was fast in the courty yard.

Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, müslie and yougurt, freshly squeezed juice, bread and eggs, everything super fresh. The atmosphere at the hotel was very relaxing. I definitely want to go back just for the hotel, to sit in the lovely court yard and read a book.

Some nights they serve dinner, but not when we were there. The bar makes excellent cocktails.

They arranged a cot for our 2 year old son and everybody was very friendly towards him. Granada was not the best place for a small child who wants to run around as it was too hot and we couldn't find any safe areas for him to let of steam. But when he is older I hope to go back and then I will definitely stay at Hotel Con Corazon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My husband and I spent four nights here. We loved the atmosphere, the staff is very friendly (they help you arranging transport, guides,...), the room was rather small but very clean. There is a small and nice swimming pool but the water is cold (we recommend Laguna de Apoyo for a fantastic swim!). The hotel conveniently located, just a few blocks away from the main square. We loved their very open and transparant mission of supporting and establishing local education programmes with the profits!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lautrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My wife and I just spent three nights here. Clean rooms, great pool, fantastic breakfast (included in price) that left us skipping lunch most days, and a staff composed of kind, friendly people. You can find less expensive places in Granada, especially if you'll be in town for a while, but if you can afford it, this is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudeinhammock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great hotel, supports the local community by giving 100% of profits to local education programmes. Clean rooms, aircon, swimming pool and great courtyard with hamocks and plenty of lounging areas. Good bar and great food. Run by locals, managed by a Dutch trust.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter and have a view over th pool. Family room has an adjoining shared bathroo...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Hotel Con Cotazon is great, spacious and has a lot of friendly staff. The Wifi is only accesable in part of the hotel, but still there for your needs, Stay here if you want to be close to the down town proper, the market, and the garden restaurante.

Room Tip: Number 11 was nice, it was at the top of the stairs, away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0madicDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing