We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A funky feel good place”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The place offers great amneties, pool, ac a bar and resaturant, a giant chess board, with a funky whimsicalness that isnt as classy as say Plaza Colon, but this as a unique charm. The staff is really helpful and kind. After we checked out they let us stay there until our cab came and use the pool until 5pm. The hotel is affiliated with ngos that one can possibly volunteer with and they offer a list of acitivites to do in the area. The bed our nice and the bathroom is very good. The breakfeast is a great multicourse feast. Penut butter, jam and butter served with fresh roles are a treat that after 15 months of living in this country I cant find anywhere else. This is followed by yogurt, gronala and fresh fruit served with both juice and coffee. If you still have room they offer you eggs or an omlete! This is all included in the price. The bar is great for getting pool side drinks. While there is no wifi in the rooms, there is wifi in the bar and restaurant area. All in an all a fantastic place!

Room Tip: The top floor might be quiterer, but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Con Corazon for the first time in the summer. I traveled with a 1 year old, a 3 year old and a friend who was kind enough to come along to help me out! We were curious about the hotel based on reviews and hoped for the best. We were pleasantly surprised by the charm and character of the hotel. Even more impressive was the accommodating, kind staff who went out of their way for us time and again. They were extremely patient with the little ones and knew all of our names in a day. Wow. All service was given with a smile. . .a genuine smile. I am returning to Nicaragua this year, and while in Granada Hotel Con Corazon is the only place I'll stay. It's a find. . .get a reservation if you can!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After reading so many glowing reviews of Hotel Con Corazon, I was prepared to be just a little bit disappointed. Happily, I was not. And I'm really picky.

I'm not sure I have anything to say that hasn't already been said, but I do want to share how happy and at ease we all were at Corazon. There were 11 of us altogether -- 4 adults and 7 kids. The kids LOVED it and never ran out of things to do: enormous chess set, hammocks, big swing, pool, etc. It's the kind of place where your kids can roam around exploring, and you know they're safe.

For the adults, it was a great place to hang out. It's big enough that there's room for everyone to relax in their own space, but small enough that it's easy to meet other guests. It has a great feel to it -- warm, welcoming, relaxing. I loved waking up there.

Normally, I like going someplace different every time we travel, but Hotel Con Corazon is different. I'd go back in a heartbeat. For what it's worth, I've been researching the price of rental houses for an extended stay in Granada. For a 1 to 2 month stay, a rental house is significantly cheaper for our two families. But the thought of staying anywhere but Corazon is too depressing.

If you stay there, be sure have dinner. At 120 Cordobas per entree ($5), it was the least expensive dinner we had in Granada, and probably the best. They'll also prepare a vegetarian entree, even if there isn't one on the menu.

I'd also recommend booking some tours with Frank, the in-house tour guide. We didn't book with him because we'd made prior arrangements (with another great tour guide), but other guests raved about him, especially those with kids. They guy just emanates warmth and enthusiasm. You should have seen him at the Monday night Salsa class!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-6 are on the first floor, next to the pool. Noisier when people are swimming. Room 6 is u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temple44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel con corazon for 3 nights and by the time we left the people there felt like family. So friendly and helpful!!! The rooms are simple but nice and very clean. Pool is all you need in a pool and the breakfasts were amazing!! Location is ideal, you can walk everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a simple place to sleep with great service and a friendly smile every time you walk into the lobby. All proceeds go back into the community which is awesome!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotorslapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

There is a reason this hotel gets such a high rating. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful. Let me single out Naomi, Yvonne, and Maritza (I´m not sure of the proper spelling of their names). Their English, patience, warmth, and cheerfulness are priceless. Never a sigh of impatience as we constantly requested directions, restaurant recommendations, help getting into our room safe after botching the combinaton, supplying us with a blowdryer (they´re not standard in the rooms), and calling taxis.

Also, the cleaning staff are excellent. The room smelled good after they cleaned it ... not like Lysol, and they even folded the clothes we´d left crumpled. Everything at this hotel smells like the flowers in the garden. Breakfast was very good too. I can´t think of much that could be improved save maybe a jacuzzi in the room (just kidding).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tolarjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

An outstanding small hotel. Modern, but with character, very clean. Well managed by a Dutch couple - efficient service. The girls at the reception are so nice and cheerful, especially the two sisters Yvonne and Noemie. The breakfast is probably the best we had in Nicaragua: fruit, eggs and yogurt with granola. And a lovely pool to boot. And above all, all their profits are used to assist education of poor children. This hotel is at the top of my list, anywhere!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just returned from our trip to Granada and our two nights at Hotel Con Corazon. We wished we could have stayed there for our entire trip because we felt so at home (but it was booked up our other nights). The place just really had a good vibe about it; the staff were genuine and friendly, the rooms were homely and warmly furnished, the common areas were comfortable and clean. The pool was a lovely cool refreshment after a day in the hot Granada sun. Breakfast was incredible - we miss the homemade granola, yogurt and honey the most - but loved the warm bread and choice of spreads, lots of fruit, eggs to order, fresh juice and killer coffee to boot. Most of all, we were happy that our dollars and córdobas were going towards a worthwhile cause. If you get the opportunity to stay here, you must take it!<3

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor look out over the rooftops and down over the gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaVegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing