We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I'm writing this hotel review right now from the hotel bar. I've been here for 3 nights now and will probably stay here all week. The rooms are nice with air conditioning and private baths. There's free wifi from the bar and lobby area. Breakfast is delicious and comes with a fruit plate, juice, coffee, cereal, bread with jam and butter, and scrambled eggs. The pool area is relaxing and there are lots of cool people staying here! I came by myself for the week and have made lots of friends for dinner partners and tour companions. Love this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    77
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
247
80
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Con Corazon. The staff is *outstandingly* friendly and helpful. The bed was a little hard for my liking, and the room itself was a little spartan. But we still slept like logs, thanks in no small part to the effectiveness of the ceiling fan and A/C, and (as others have mentioned) the wonderful serenity within the hotel. It's two blocks from all the main action from Granada, which makes it convenient for both for fun and rest. Wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasnaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is outstanding in its architecture (with pool and covered outdoor eating area), its fresh food, its cleanliness, and the untiring helpfulness of its staff. It is also a self-sustaining charity designed by four Dutch nationals to provide educational and vocational support to local children. You will meet young folks honing their multi-lingual abilities as they work at the hotel in addition to going to school. If you want to feel a part of a helping community as well as having a relaxing stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmas_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maltagalpa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The place offers great amneties, pool, ac a bar and resaturant, a giant chess board, with a funky whimsicalness that isnt as classy as say Plaza Colon, but this as a unique charm. The staff is really helpful and kind. After we checked out they let us stay there until our cab came and use the pool until 5pm. The hotel is affiliated with ngos that one can possibly volunteer with and they offer a list of acitivites to do in the area. The bed our nice and the bathroom is very good. The breakfeast is a great multicourse feast. Penut butter, jam and butter served with fresh roles are a treat that after 15 months of living in this country I cant find anywhere else. This is followed by yogurt, gronala and fresh fruit served with both juice and coffee. If you still have room they offer you eggs or an omlete! This is all included in the price. The bar is great for getting pool side drinks. While there is no wifi in the rooms, there is wifi in the bar and restaurant area. All in an all a fantastic place!

Room Tip: The top floor might be quiterer, but all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Con Corazon for the first time in the summer. I traveled with a 1 year old, a 3 year old and a friend who was kind enough to come along to help me out! We were curious about the hotel based on reviews and hoped for the best. We were pleasantly surprised by the charm and character of the hotel. Even more impressive was the accommodating, kind staff who went out of their way for us time and again. They were extremely patient with the little ones and knew all of our names in a day. Wow. All service was given with a smile. . .a genuine smile. I am returning to Nicaragua this year, and while in Granada Hotel Con Corazon is the only place I'll stay. It's a find. . .get a reservation if you can!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

After reading so many glowing reviews of Hotel Con Corazon, I was prepared to be just a little bit disappointed. Happily, I was not. And I'm really picky.

I'm not sure I have anything to say that hasn't already been said, but I do want to share how happy and at ease we all were at Corazon. There were 11 of us altogether -- 4 adults and 7 kids. The kids LOVED it and never ran out of things to do: enormous chess set, hammocks, big swing, pool, etc. It's the kind of place where your kids can roam around exploring, and you know they're safe.

For the adults, it was a great place to hang out. It's big enough that there's room for everyone to relax in their own space, but small enough that it's easy to meet other guests. It has a great feel to it -- warm, welcoming, relaxing. I loved waking up there.

Normally, I like going someplace different every time we travel, but Hotel Con Corazon is different. I'd go back in a heartbeat. For what it's worth, I've been researching the price of rental houses for an extended stay in Granada. For a 1 to 2 month stay, a rental house is significantly cheaper for our two families. But the thought of staying anywhere but Corazon is too depressing.

If you stay there, be sure have dinner. At 120 Cordobas per entree ($5), it was the least expensive dinner we had in Granada, and probably the best. They'll also prepare a vegetarian entree, even if there isn't one on the menu.

I'd also recommend booking some tours with Frank, the in-house tour guide. We didn't book with him because we'd made prior arrangements (with another great tour guide), but other guests raved about him, especially those with kids. They guy just emanates warmth and enthusiasm. You should have seen him at the Monday night Salsa class!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-6 are on the first floor, next to the pool. Noisier when people are swimming. Room 6 is u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank temple44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel con corazon for 3 nights and by the time we left the people there felt like family. So friendly and helpful!!! The rooms are simple but nice and very clean. Pool is all you need in a pool and the breakfasts were amazing!! Location is ideal, you can walk everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a simple place to sleep with great service and a friendly smile every time you walk into the lobby. All proceeds go back into the community which is awesome!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotorslapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 43 in Granada
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 43 in Granada
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing