We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time-great boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Second time-great boutique hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A very attractive place...service is excellant...Nohemy and Julie very helpful. Clean and good service. Internet service helpful far from home. Good breakfast which is included.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better for breeze and some view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoopbill37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    77
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
247
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My experience at this hotel was simply phenomenal..Great ambiance, perfect location, great rates and,to me the most important, great customer service....this hotel is one in a million..most impressive are their humanitarian efforts..profits from this hotel goes towards educational services. This made me feel like I was somehow contributing to their work. Thanks again to the management, Julie and other staff for making my experience in Granada a favorable memory. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a lovely.. friendly place to lay your head.....after a long day of travel...a welcome swim just before bed....very clean and comfortable and cool bedrooms.....my family and I stayed in the Family Rooms...our morning breakfast was suburb..I can hardly wait to return this September~

Room Tip: We traveled with a friend...who had a single room...he was very impressed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecia, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A really nice, moderately priced hotel only a few blocks from the central plaza. The rooms are plain but quite nice and clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The common areas, including the pool, were in good condition and clean. Above all, the staff was excellent! They were friendly, helpful and readily available and made our stay a real pleasure. They gave us good advice regarding day trips and restaurants.
There was purified water available throughout the hotel. And the profits go to local educational programs. What more could you ask for? If we return to Granada, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Granada is HOT - at least in April - get a room with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a really nice place, with profits going to support the education of local children. The hotel is stylish and modern with clean rooms, a pool, a bar and covered terrace. The staff are very accommodating and organised private transport to help us get to Managua on checking out.

Wi-fi and internet availability was a little sketchy at times (although this is typical of Nicaragua and nothing to get annoyed about). The breakfasts are amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robotmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We planned to stay four nights and ended up staying seven at this tasteful, comfortable, friendly inn close to the center of Granada. Meeting other travelers was an easy plus, especially at dinner. Staff very helpful, lots of interesting activity choices to get to know the area if you wish. We enjoyed a visit with the Dutch manager, chatting with the Nica receptionists, and knowing that the hotel is supporting community development.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyThacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I'm writing this hotel review right now from the hotel bar. I've been here for 3 nights now and will probably stay here all week. The rooms are nice with air conditioning and private baths. There's free wifi from the bar and lobby area. Breakfast is delicious and comes with a fruit plate, juice, coffee, cereal, bread with jam and butter, and scrambled eggs. The pool area is relaxing and there are lots of cool people staying here! I came by myself for the week and have made lots of friends for dinner partners and tour companions. Love this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing