We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Heart of Granada”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
La Paloma, Ometepe Island, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Heart of Granada”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I are retired teachers living on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua. We visit Granada frequently. As a treat, we decided to stay at Hotel con Corazon because we believe in supporting educational programs. The hotel is conveniently located to central Granada. It is gorgeous. I particularly liked the personal touches of the pictures of the school children on the walls of our room. The swimming pool was refreshing. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early the next morning to go to Managua, and we missed our breakfast. But, they offered to make sack lunches to take with us. This place is amazing. If you are ever in Granada, please support their educational programs by staying in the place that has the most heart in Granada.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MyGypsytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    77
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
247
80
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel con Corazon for two nights in September. Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. The desk staff were warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Customer Service was obviously their priority.

The room we had was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and the hot water was great! The breakfasts were excellent as well. We really enjoyed eating in the courtyard setting. The serving staff were attentive and the food was very good.

The hotel lives up to all of the positive reviews already on Trip Advisor and the best part about it is that it is run by a non-profit society that uses the profits to further education for the Nicaraguan children.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlojeanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I've stayed at Con Corazon at least 4 or 5 times in the past few years and every time I stay I feel so deeply ,and well, cared for. The staff are all wonderful, responsive and helpful And the breakfast is simple and yet exquisite - especially if you've spent the last 10 or 12 days traveling, and eating, around Nicaragua.

Everything about Con Corazon seems right, from it's mission to the stray flower floating in the pool. It is a respite and a slice of paradise, with hot showers. Everything the other 5 star reviews say is true, so I won't repeat them here.

I would give six stars if I could....

Room Tip: Just stayed in #10, overlooking the pool...I hesitate to recommend it, because I want it when I go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulTreadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed with two families in July as part of a 3 week trip through Panama, Costa Rica and Nicaragua, and this hotel was the best of our whole trip. This hotel has a very warm and pleasant atmosphere. Staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Good breakfast. Hotel is very well located, not far from the city center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michiel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel three times over the past four years. I am part of a medical team that does work in Granada. After a long day of hard work outdoors, we always look forward to coming back to Hotel Con Corazon. We can be refreshed in the pool and cool air conditioned rooms, rehydrated at the bar (YUM - Tona beer!), and nourished by the yummy food. The staff are all kind, speak English, and extremely helpful in making your stay at the hotel and Granada special. They went out of their way to accomodate our group of 20, from being sure we all were served breakfast in time to get out to the field, to assisting in our clean up of dishes for the food we had delivered in one night. Always with a smile too.

This hotel would provide a wonderful place to stay for families, groups, or just folks wanting an "oasis" in Nicaragua!

Room Tip: Ask for room 10. It is the largest room with a great view of the pool, and close to the lobby too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's great to stay in a well run hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It's even better to stay in this kind of hotel when their purpose is to train and educate those wanting to improve their lives. All true at Hotel con Corazon. The hotel is well designed, clean & neat. Rooms are basic by USA standards, but excellent by Nicaragua standards (this is a complement). Location is great, just three blocks from the town square. Most everything is within walking distance. Neighborhood felt safe. I won't definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucker329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We've stayed here twice now. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. the breakfast is awesome and included in the price.

their staff shines; Nohemy, Maria and Frank will take care of any excursions, tours,and special requests. Jose Luis makes the best margarita i've ever had. Angelo and Dennis are great too.

Can't wait to go back!! Doesn't hurt that 100% of profits go toward education for the staff and others! Awesome.

PS- Good lattes too!

Room Tip: family room is great for 2 couples or a family. 2 rooms with shared bathroom overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surf431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
642 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
Jicaro Island Ecolodge Granada
#1 of 4 in Isletas de Granada
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing