We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel con Corazon
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patio del Malinche(Granada)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Barcelona(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granada(Granada)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Padrino Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
613
83
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
83
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlocal educationnon profiteducational programslocal childrenpeanut butterhotel supportschess setfamily roomswimming poolclean roomswonderful hotelhot watertour guidehotel barfew blocksrecommend hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and liked everything about it, from the breakfast, room size, location, etc. Our only complaint was the spotty wi-fi. People constantly walking around trying to get a signal so they could get emails or work online.

The bar is very cute and priced right for a nightcap. Jose makes the best margarita's and always has a smile.

I would still recommend this place over others I saw.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is a wonderful concept - profits go to support schools, etc. Hotel in newish, clean, comfortable, fairly conveniently located. However, staff is not as responsive as they might be and a huge issue is the slow, intermittent wireless service.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jhw80503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoostvD, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thanks very much for your review. Glad you liked the place so much. Sorry for the WIFI/internet that was slow during your stay. In the meantime we have upgraded our connection to the fasted possible speed here in Nicaragua. This week we have installed 3 new internet modems in our first patio. WIFI is now as good as it can be. We will bring internet the next days to the second patio and the rooms. Although there are always days that the internet connection itself is not as fast as we would like it to be, we have done everything possible to stay connected during your stay. Besides the WIFI we have two desktops at all time available for our our guests, they are free of use, and have fast connections. Hope to see you next time to check our renewed internet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel has a central location, amongst all the action of Granada. The hotel itself is very clean and super cute! The breakfast was unbelievable and the staff are always smiling. I would stay here again in a heartbeat... Plus I love the good the hotel does for the community. truly a hotel with Heart.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewels1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We loved Hotel con Corazon, especially knowing their mission and their desire to give back to the community in Granda. We had a great stay - common areas are open and beautiful, staff is above and beyond the most friendly and helpful in the city. Only complaints were that the WIFI was consistently spotty/unavailable and the room was a little dark/damp. However, the atmosphere far outweighs the minor complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicdecesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoostvD, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thanks for the review! We are aware that internet and WIFI are not always as good as we would like them to be. In December we already changed our internet connection to the highest speed available here in Nicaragua. Next improvement will be to place more and better WIFI routers throughout the entire hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in December 2012. On the whole it was very nice but it didn't blow me away like I had expected it to based on reviews here. But they do great work.

The room was great and clean. The bathroom was really nice. But I was a little skeeved out when I took my daughter to the pool. It needed a really good scrubbing.

Breakfast food was good and plentiful. Dinner food was outstanding. If you're planning on dinner there, you need to let them know by 4:00 pm the day of.

Staff was perfectly pleasant. Frank took us on a trip to Las Isletas which we enjoyed very much. He was really informative and passionate. A fantastic tour guide.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bounder_of_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoostvD, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Many thanks for the nice review!
Today we scrubbed the whole pool thoroughly. We really appreciate your remark so that we can constantly improve our quality. Hope to see you again in our clear blue pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews