We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you couldn't get better!”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“you couldn't get better!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Beautifully simple, with airy rooms looking over small, shady pool and patio, this hotel is not just a joy to stay at, but supports various educational projects around Granada. 100% of the proceeds are donated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacottet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
246
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Had a lovely stay here in Jan 2013. Thought the rooms were great. It felt like you were staying in your mates spare room, which we loved. We had a lot of luggage and we were somehow able to stuff things in the various nooks and crannies which made the room feel like less of a hotel room. Great idea! The breakfast was nice enough although I did think the service was a bit hit and miss. We got growled at a couple of times asking for breakfast, and one day we sat there for 45 mins before anyone even spoke to us. Just minor quipples really. One thing that really needs to be sorted is the wi-fi. It was easily the worst we encountered on our whole trip. Other than that all good

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyseaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoostvD, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Our sincere apologies about the way the breakfast was served and the way you felt about it. That is not the way we usually treat our clients. About our WIFI, we can assure you we now have the best connection available. Last week we installed the last of 5 internet modems thus bringing internet all over the hotel. Many thanks for your review which enabled us to upgrade our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed 2 nights the end of November at Hotel Con Corazon and loved every minute. They are walking distance to the central park, lots of restaurants and attractions but far enough off that it is quieter at night. Having said that though, our second night was the start of the Conception of Mary festival and you won't be getting much sleep anywhere in Granada.

This is a very charming hotel. The rooms are a little dark but are very clean and have a/c. The bathrooms are very spacious with hot water. The wifi only works in the lobby but was having problems when we were there and was very infrequent. The staff would happily reset it for you but the provider was working on the power poles so at times there wasn't a lot they could do.
We did have to switch rooms our first night cause the a/c unit sprayed all over the bed and us. Luckily, there was rooms to switch too and the next room was just as nice as the previous room.

The courtyard and pool are beautiful. The pool was very refreshing after a day walking or riding around the hot city.

The breakfast is amazing! Granola, juice, yogurt, eggs and the best bread we had in Central America. Delicious!

The staff are outstanding and speak English. I cannot say enough good things about Dennis. The service is so good there that Dennis actually walked me down the street to find a tailor that would repair my only swimsuit that came unthreaded during my 3 week trip in Costa Rica. He translated the entire thing, it was fixed within minutes and it only cost a $1.00.

The front desk staff set up a bike tour for us with an english speaking guide and it was worth every penny. Wow, did we see a lot! We went thru every church, went along the lake and thru central park. You will get to see areas of Granada you wouldn't normally see and we've been there before.

And the best part is the money goes to help education.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMonkey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidCity,SD
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Really glad we picked this place and did so based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. The rooms were adequate--comfortable beds, TV, AC, ceiling fans, hot shower, and room safe. There was Wi-Fi in the lobby and computers you can use. They had filter drinking water available too. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the central park and cathedral area. We felt comfortable walking to and from downtown for dinner and drinks at night. They gave us a map and highlighted places to visit. The hotel bar sold beers for $35 Cordobas which is about $1.50 US.

Breakfast was served everyday starting at 7:30AM and was very good and filling—it included granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, homemade rolls and eggs if you had room. On our departure day we left at 5AM so we were going to miss out on their breakfast so they volunteered to make us sandwiches to go.

The staff was amazing. They were so helpful in arranging taxis and tours. This was very important as we don’t speak Spanish and most local people don’t speak English. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to please us and make us feel welcome. They took such good care of us!!!! I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again if we return to Granada.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I loved this nice little hotel and its mission! Maritza, Noemi (sp.?), Dennis and others of the young staff were wonderful!!! I hope to bring my wife to stay for a few days soon. paul martin, Seguin, Texas

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbainmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

While planning our trip, I came across Hotel con Corazon and as soon as I read about the concept behind it, I booked it without hesitation. They invest 100% of their profits into education for Nicaraguan youth. I just love the concept of going to a country and not just appreciating the beauty and soaking up the experience but actually also doing something good for it, even if it is just supporting an organisation that does it for you.
The hotel is lovely. Conveniently located within walking distance of anything in Granada (we are good walkers), the staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast is fantastic.
I have read a lot of comments about the WiFi – we found it only worked in one specific spot at the top of the stairs where it was fine and fast.
I am not giving it 5 stars because we had an ant problem in our room (number 10 on the first floor) – we could not work out whether perhaps some previous guest had spilt some fizzy drink or whether they were coming in from the bathroom window. We didn’t have any food or anything that could possibly attract them. On the first night there were a lot of them. I sprayed the room with my insect repellent and we let reception know the next morning. They sprayed something which helped. There were definitely less on the second night and progressively so into our stay.
The hotel has a lovely bar, a beautiful internal courtyard with hammocks and palm trees which we enjoyed lying on on our last night and a pool, which we sadly didn’t have time to use. Too much to see and too much to do in the town, plus we managed to squeeze in a trip to Ometepe, which is highly recommended if you have the time. As well as touring las isletas of course.
We have utterly fallen in love with Granada and hope to return one day and keep exploring this utterly beautiful country

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Clean, Quiet a good location for easy access to the city centre. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very good. Great coffee! Frank was a wonderfully informed and friendly guide who toured us to the white towns to see all the outdoor "greenhouses" and traditional pottery! The evening volcano/bat cave tour was quite an adventure and highly recommended! We appreciate their efforts in directing their profits back into local childrens education.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 overlooking the pool. It was quiet and set away from some of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curiousfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing