We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Awesome Option in Granada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly, Awesome Option in Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I had a wonderful three-day stay at Hotel Con Corazon. The best thing about the place is the service and friendly, helpful staff, plus the amazing fact that 100% of their profits go to educational endeavors for Nicaraguan children. They can organize great (and affordable) day-trips to different places, whether you want a full guided experience or simply a taxi driver to take you around on your own. It's quiet (a few blocks away from the main drag), but close enough to walk to everything in the center of Granada. The rooms are very simple, small and clean. AC works well (my room got stuffy and warm without it, and I'm not normally an AC person). TV is a nice perk. Rooms are pretty dark (dim lighting, not a lot of natural light), but there are lots of common spaces for relaxing with better lighting and better breezes. The pool and gardens are big for Granada standards. And the breakfast is very filling: fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt and granola, eggs, warm bread. Overall, it's such a comfortable, safe, relaxing place to be! Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are all pretty similar, either a double bed or two twin beds. They face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheeckyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
241
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

It is rare that you can stay at a hotel that also contributes to local NGOs and education as is the case with Hotel Con Corazon. My room, for 2 nights, was clean, comfortable. A/C worked well, which was a necessity due to both heat and fact that my room was directly off the pool area so that opening the windows was not an option. Staff was most helpful--directing me to several great restaurants and tours. They also arranged transportation from airport and to Nagarote my next destination. Hotel is restored in colonial fashion with attractive, welcoming inner courtyards and pool.

Room Tip: Higher floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Hotel con Corazon is warm and inviting small hotel in a great location in Granada. The rooms are clean and quiet. There's a beautiful courtyard and a pool. Naomi and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. On top of all this, 100% of their profits go to local educational initiatives for kids in the area. It doesn't get better than that. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whyascreenname11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this tasteful, comfortable and extremely welcoming hotel. From the moment we arrived we were welcome and given excellent restaurant advice. Nothing was too much trouble including changing bed configurations to suit our needs. The breakfasts were fresh fruit, muesli, yogurt, fresh rolls, eggs, fresh juices and lots of smiles from the friendly staff.There is purified water provided, a nice garden courtyard, a pool, internet and it is conveniently located near all attractions. Best of all is the use of all profits to provide hospitality training to Granada's needy youth and other forms of education. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The location is on a quiet street, only a few blocks from the central park. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. The room was clean, the bathroom was pretty big, and the AC worked well! It was nice to relax by the pool after a hot day walking around the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Upon the advice of others here, we booked room #10. An additional person joined us and they were able to convert the room to to a triple upon request. Great property--rooms are very clean and adequate. Pool is small but nice. All the staff was great--very quick response to accomodation requests before arrival, they booked our airport shuttle for us when we checked in, and they also helped another friend get a room at a different hotel since they were full. Breakfast was adequate and tasty, and they even made us to go boxes for the morning we had to leave early for the airport. In a very quiet area and only a short walk to the main square.

Room Tip: Room 10 was great and overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skydivingchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, super breakfast!! The pool is also a plus since it gets hot in the afternoon ;-) We spend three nights in Granada and made use of the trips Hotel con Corazon offered. The volcano tour was cool, with bats, but unfortunately no lava since there was no clear air. We rented bikes and biked through the city, which was fun. And did the isla tour with a boat, great to see and had a drink at the piratebar!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#1 of 43 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 43 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing