We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid-back from the heart!”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed only two nights, and regret it wasn´t more. I could mention the excellent beds, abundant breakfast, 24/7 availability of free purified water, clean and nicely decorated rooms, the peace and quiet around the swimming pool at noon, the seductive hammocks or the free salsa classes on monday evening, a combination that merits a visit. But what sets this hotel apart from other hotels I´ve visited is its remarkably laid-back atmosphere, which is mostly due to the relaxed and highly attentive staff. From the cleaning ladies, the bar staff, the kitchen team, the manager to the reception, everyone was equally friendly and willing to help out. To such an extent even that it didn´t seem necessary to leave the hotel to experience life in Granada, it was just there, within the hotel. And knowing that each dollar profit is invested in several local educational projects doesn`t diminish the experience either! All in all, I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Granada and feeling like a relaxed stay in contact with the local atmosphere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel con Corazon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice and friendly hotel in the centre of Granada, you can walk to the central square where life is good. All kind of restaurants, nice cafe's and a fine market. The staf is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast with peanut butter! The swimming pool is refreshing after a stroll through the city. The thought that most off the profit the hotel makes goes to the education of kids makes this hotel the place to be in Granada!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JohanSlaghuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our family of four stayed here for the ethics - all of the profits go to local education. While there, we learned a lot more about the place. The staff are well-paid and well-trained. They are polite, friendly and do a great job. The best part of staying there was getting to know the people who work there. They tolerated our basic Spanish and spoke English when we needed to. They had the time to talk to us to find out what we did each day.

We had planned for four nights but stayed five as we couldn't bring ourselves to leave.

The hotel itself was comfortable beyond our expectations. We swam in the pool daily. We lounged with coffee in the morning (the staff got to know our early morning coffee routine).

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It really made our stay in Granada.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the family room which is near the pool but down at the end of the hall. It is two...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed for three nights at Hotel Con Corazon while traveling with my two sisters (ages 36-22) in mid-August 2013. We had a room on the second floor, towards the back of the building overlooking the pool. We loved this hotel for several reasons: 1) overall aesthetic/style - like many of the buildings in Granada, a clean but somewhat plain stucco exterior gave way to a gorgeous courtyard with lovely gardens, a decent sized pool and life-sized chess set with swing. All in all, it felt like a hidden gem off the street. 2) location - the hotel is just two blocks from the main Central Park area, but far enough away to be quite peaceful. 3) breakfast - the hotel came complete with a very delicious and filling breakfast daily. We loved the assortment of fruits, breads and jams and found that we were satisfied through lunchtime. 4) their mission - last but not least, we loved that by enjoying their lovely hotel we were actually giving back to the community. It really comes to life when you see the excellent photography on display and read that the photographers are all local children ages 8-12.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sta617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We selected this hotel primarily because of its unique mission, along with its positive Trip Advisor reviews. We have very little to add to what has been said before. The location is good, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful, it is attractive and clean, breakfast is good, the pool clean and refreshing. We took a tour through the hotel (again because the profits are used to help the children of Nicaragua) and it was excellent. You can pay less for tours elsewhere but, as we learned, the profits may go to assist in supporting someone's addiction to substance abuse or gambling. With this hotel, you know where your money goes and, in speaking to several local residents, there seems to be a good deal of respect in the community for what this hotel does. Another wonderful thing about staying here is the other guests that you meet. The hotel seems to attract very interesting people and we spent a good deal of time in the bar just talking to people, learning things from them, and generally having a wonderful time. We definitely recommend this hotel to all but those who require real luxury accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Con Corazon is a unique place to stay, and we knew this from the very first moment we checked in. A comfortable atmosphere, helpful and smiling employees, nicely decorated rooms with all the luxury you wish, a pretty pool to cool down, and a great breakfast in the lush patio to start the day with, are all ingredients that made we had an unforgettable time in Granada. Knowing that the hotel is a foundation and that all the profit will be returned to local ngo's and education projects, made it even better! The people in the hotel told us all about it. A great hotel with a beautiful and big heart!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucydrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel con Corazon in August and had a wonderfull time. Nice rooms (AC, really hot water, safe), very clean swimming pool and cosy places to read, relax and enjoy the beautifull garden. Or drink a delicious mojito.
The staff is amazingly friendly and helpfull. We booked a trip with them and had a very good time. They can also arrange transport. And everybody walks around with a smile.
Besides that: all the profits go to educational projects. What more do you want?! A great hotel with a great heart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pim203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 45 in Granada
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 45 in Granada
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Granada
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing