We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong comeback”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Strong comeback”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Annoying mix up with airport transfer, but even with that difficult start they managed to impress. Compensated with a free guided tour of the city which was very good. Inexpensive laundry, wifi that worked, and a bar that it was nice to spend time in. very good breakfast included. Would be surprised if there is a better value hotel in granada

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    78
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
247
80
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had an amazing stay here. The location is perfect. Just a couple blocks from the main square. Rooms super clean, pool area and all seating areas as well. Very friendly staff. AC worked GREAT! So nice being a little isolated from all the noise in the main square. They made everything thing convenient, arranging our tours and taxis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matagalpa, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I come to Hotel con Corazón every January with large groups and after staying at this hotel everybody is happy. No problem with bookings never, very friendly team, a really nice place, amazing breakfast and a great location. Also there is a bar with excellent service and great cocktails.

By far, this is my favorite hotel in Granada.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinotega, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I absolutely love the Hotel con Corazon! The staff are incredibly friendly and personable, and very willing to help travelers plan activities and find local sites of interest. Location is good, just a few blocks from the city center, so away from the noise but still close to the action. Breakfast served is ample and delicious! I adore this hotel and its mission.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owl_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is one of the best places I have stayed in. The staff is amazingly friendly, know your name and want to help out with everything you need. It is a very personal hotel - they know how to treat people and make them really feel at home. The pool is a delight, the breakfast is yummy and the cocktails are very good as well. And the most important this is that all profits are used to help kids with educational projects. What better way to spend your money is there really?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough....
A group of four of us stayed at Hotel Con Corazon last month for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the service and friendliness of the place was incredible. The rooms were clean and every day after they had been cleaned the staff even tided up and folded any clothes that were left on the floor. The breakfast was of great quality and quantity - so much so that we often didn't feel the need to eat lunch! The reception staff made every effort to respond to all our enquiries and to sort out provate tours for us, as well as organising the private car to take my partner and I to Managua for the day.
The building itself is beautiful - built in the traditional colonial style with our wonderful breakfast eaten while overlooking the lush courtyard - the design of the building also provides a weclome respite from the sometimes oppressive heat of Granada!
The staff of the hotel were unfailingly polite, helpful and always cheerful. Their attention to detail was incredible. The final morning of our stay we left for the airport at a very early hour - the hotel had arranged for a packed breakfast for us to take with us.
My partner and I had bought a painting at an art gallery in Managua and we needed to post it to the UK. The hotel sent a staff member with us to the post office (the wonderful Rommel!!) who helped me with finding the correct packaging before sending the parcel off - that's the kind of quality of service that you wouldn't even find in a 5* hotel!
The hotel has a wonderful and unique ethos of ploughing its profits into educational projects - especially for staff; however this is done in a quiet and unobstrusive way and in no way detracts from what it is - an amzing hotel worthy of 5* status but will a level of personal service that you would never find in a 5* hotel. I cannot thank all the staff at Corazon enough for making out stay in Granada so memorable. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it! The building is lovely with a very nice internal garden and swimming pool. The rooms are simple but nicely decorated with pictures on the walls, just a bit dark at night (very dim lights).
Staff was extremely nice and helpful giving us directions and preparing an early breakfast for us the day we left...speaking of which breakfast is outstanding- best we've had in any hotel in Nicaragua by far: fruit, yoghurt, granola & honey, eggs or omelette, toast with jam, pb and butter, delicious fruit juice and coffee.
And it all goes to support development projects around Granada. I'd definitely recommend this place!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 43 in Granada
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 43 in Granada
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#6 of 43 in Granada
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 43 in Granada
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing