We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful in every way”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The warm, welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable staff, delicious food, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, bicycles for rent and excellent location make Hotel con Corazon delightful in every way. Knowing that all profits go to support education in one of the poorest communities in Granada makes staying here even more satisfying, especially because we were in Granada on a missions trip. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Granada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been living in Managua, Nicaragua for two months, working very hard. I needed a break somewhere where I didn't have to worry about anything. HCC was that and more. Location near the heart of the city, excellent staff, aircon rooms, pool, bar, hammocks, free bottled water in several locations throughout the hotel and a non--profit to boot!

My only wish would be to have wifi in my room, the signal didn't reach there, but was perfect in the shared areas...

Room Tip: I had room 11 which faced the pool which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edlcs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have vacationed in Nicaragua many times, first stay at this hotel. Great location - loved the stylish rooms - a/c for a comfortable sleep - housekeeping staff keep the place and your room spotless. Front desk one of the most helpful at any hotel we have stayed at before. The bar was a great place to enjoy a few drinks in the evening. Pool was busy - actions of other guests does not reflect on the hotel so will reserve comment. Decent, hearty breakfast. Would recommend to others, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here on our arrival and departure from Nicaragua. Simple rooms but hotel has all the facilities you need with nice lounging areas, a bar, pool and even a dart board. Easy access to the main square and restaurants and very helpful staff. Great value for money. What more could you ask for? Great breakfasts too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After having such a great experience at this hotel last year, it was a no-brainer to stay here again this year. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the people that run it. Our group this year included two people who hadn't been here before, and they also loved it. The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the common areas (courtyard/pool) are well maintained and beautiful. We signed up for one of their organized trips, and also arrainged our transportation to the airport through them--they are reasonably priced and well organized. I have to mention that the number of people in our group and the length people were staying seemed to be constantly changing. I emailed the staff so many times to change our reservations, even up to a few days before our arrival. Boris and Nohemy were ALWAYS so pleasant and accomodating, and always got back to me within 24 hours or less--they were amazing! This is truly a wonderful place to stay, and the fact that they donate their profits to education for local children is an added bonus!

Room Tip: Room 10 is a very spacious room that overlooks the pool area and can be made into a triple room.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Skydivingchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

lovely building, just 3 blocks from the central park, with tiled seating areas under shady arcades around two internal courtyards (the second of which houses the modest sized but well kept pool). The French manager and local staff were exceptionally friendly without being intrusive, and happy to answer all kinds of questions and requests.
Our room (12) was clean and simply decorated with some nice photos giving it local character. The safe was a bonus as we encountered more drunks and ne'er-do-wells in Granada than other cities, so the streets didn't feel particularly safe at night.
WiFi reception was poor in the room but we had no problems using it on the terrace outside or in any of the public areas.
Breakfast is enormous and includes some delicious fresh bread.
The evening tour to Volcan Masaya was excellent.
100% of hotel profits go to fund education for local children so your holiday stay does real good for the community.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions in March.

The location is good but the staff really make this place. Breakfast was also good. Pool can be crowded and noisy if kids are staying at the hotel.

Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable.

The philosophy of the hotel is one of the reasons I stayed, but I probably won't stay again for 3 reasons:

1. Forget about using the internet between 9am and 9pm. Bandwidth is a real problem. I had no trouble at 2am, but when other people connect the internet stops. In my opinion, internet access is a fundamental offering.
2. The price is quite high for the standard.
3. The manager, French I think, can be dismissive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalaharigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoostvD, Gerente at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback. During your stay we had some troubles with internet. However unfortunately in Nicaragua their is number of service outages is still pretty high but that is beyond our reach. 3 days ago, our provider could connect the Hotel with the maximum velocity Internet we can get in Granada and it's a big improvement for our future guests!

With regards to prices, we assess our prices every year and then we aim for market competitive prices. Up to know it seems a reasonable price. If we get more signals from customers we will certainly keep that in mind.
Maybe good to know for you: all profits go to education projects. Hence, hopefully this gives you a better feeling about the price you paid.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#8 of 45 in Granada
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing