We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel has friendly, helpful staff. While they speak English, some speak less than others. They were patient and friendly when I practiced my beginning Spanish skills.

There is a beautiful and peaceful courtyard where breakfast is served. Breakfast included in the price of the room. It is sumptuous and plentiful: hot rolls, peanut butter, jam, yogurt, honey, fruit, eggs (choice of scrambled, omelets). And my personal favorite: world's best granola. Probably gallo pinto, too, can't remember for sure.

Dispensers in various locations around the hotel contain purified water to which guests can help themselves. We stayed in 3 other hotels in Nicaragua, and this was the only one of the four that had this much-appreciated feature.

A sitting area on the 2nd floor balcony catches the available breezes. The rooms and all areas are meticulously clean.

Don't miss the free salsa lessons every Monday (6-7 pm, as I recall). These are open to the community.

Room Tip: Wi fi is free and is accessible in the common areas. It worked in our room sometimes, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
244
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Con Corazon in Granada is The Place to sleep when visiting the city. The Hotel was founded by a Dutch couple who cared about local people. They educate local people in the hotel to offer them a better future. At the same time, the hotel is beautifully located, just outside the city center at 5 minutes walking distance from the cathedral. Rooms are not very large, but they are clean and comfortable. There is a nice little pool to cool down after a hot day in town. The hotel runs great excursions. We definitely recommend to take a boat tour around the 365 islands. You will see lots of birds, and monkey islands obviously has monkeys. Breakfast at Con Corazon is outstanding, and we had the best coffee of our holidays at the hotel. You can rent bycicles at the hotel to drive around town. It will cost you some Dollars, but the freedom of your own transportation will allow you to visit the less touristic neighbourhoods of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_Lightfoot74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel con Corazon definitely lives up to its name. I felt the love as soon as I walked into the reception area, with a friendly greeting from the staff. The whole time I was there they were super helpful and kind, and went out of their way to know their guests personally. The hotel complex is beautiful. It has a communal garden courtyard downstairs where a delicious full breakfast is served every morning, a pool and rooms upstairs and downstairs. My room was spotlessly cleaned every day. I thought it was great value for money and loved that the hotel's profits go towards providing education for children and teenagers in need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful hotel that stands for a great cause- 100% of their profits go to local education programs. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, about 4 blocks from the center of Granada (not too close, not too far), secure/private parking, beautifully maintained and decorated grounds (pool, life-size chess set), large delicious breakfast included in room rates, clean rooms. Nothing bad to say about this place!

Room Tip: My boyfriend and I went with his brother and girlfriend... we shared the family room (2 rooms connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I absolutely LOVE this hotel! I've stayed twice(June of 2013 and 14).

Why it's awesome:
Staff is super friendly and helpful.
Rent a bike for$5
Pool is perfect for relaxing after a warm Nicaraguan day
So many things around the hotel are handmade by local Nicaraguans (bed spread, key chain, pictures, etc)
They totally support local causes (education, local artisans)
Hammocks
Huge chess set
INCREDIBLE breakfasts! ! Homemade yogurt and bread, coffee, fruit, fresh juice, eggs
Free drinking water
Book swap
Excursions
Free salsa lessons on Monday evenings
Ac
HOT water! !
Room was very clean

I would absolutely stay here again! !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marqgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Traveling across Nicaragua for 10 days was quite a whirlwind and after mixed reviews on Granada, I was unsure if I even wanted to visit. However, after staying here I almost didn't want to leave!

After a fellow traveler's recommendation in Playa Gigante, I decided to try this place, even though I initially booked elsewhere (also with good reviews). I didn't have a reservation but they had room as it was low season and even worked a nice deal if I paid cash and stayed three nights, so I went for it.

In short, this was absolutely one of my most favorite hotels worldwide! Of course it is not the luxurious Four Seasons, but it was absolutely close to it in terms of my experience! The service was top notch, from the helpful and friendly staff, to the superb manager! This is someone who truly understands how to run a hotel. The little touches like hot water (ahhhh in Nica you will understand this luxury!), A/C, comfy quaint decor, water bottles easily accessible, delicious breakfast, nice pool with towels provided and comfy chairs, free strong wifi, to the lovely little bar, bikes for rent, excellent location, free salsa classes and most of all, profits for a good cause!

I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this little gem - Bravo!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gatorgrrl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The warm, welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable staff, delicious food, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool, bicycles for rent and excellent location make Hotel con Corazon delightful in every way. Knowing that all profits go to support education in one of the poorest communities in Granada makes staying here even more satisfying, especially because we were in Granada on a missions trip. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Granada.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lala1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing