We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place to Stay in Granada”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
San Salvador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Granada”
Reviewed 5 April 2009

"Hotel con Corazon" is a wonderful place to stay for any type of traveler. It is a quite and comfortable hotel with AC and wireless internet. Service is perfect, staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the main square.Rooms have great showers with hot water. Laundry service is also available. This place is non-profit which makes it even more attractive. If you need airport pick-up, Hotel con Corazon has a driver who will pick you up. The driver is very nice (even though he really likes to talk) and will tell you everything about his life during an hour long drive to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
246
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

On this trip I mostly stayed in b&b's but decided to get myself a little extra luxury at Hotel con Corazon, Granada. I loved it! It's very laid-back; the staff are especially helpful and friendly. They have a nice pool, it's not big but does the trick :) Rooms are simple but elegant (and they have hot water). And the food is great.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorma020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I absolutely love this place. It's got a really laid-back vibe that echoes the rest of Granada and has all the comforts of a modern hotel. The staff and the owner are all very nice and helpful. The rooms are really comfy and are really well designed as well. The shower is really unique. And to top it off, it's only 2 blocks from parque central!

Overall, one of the best places to stay in Granada possibly in all of Nicaragua. Would def recommend it all all travelers, young and old.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2009

I recently stayed here while traveling through Nicaragua with my boyfriend. We arrived in Granada late at night and found a very upscale hotel to stay in. They were charging almost a 100 dollars to stay there a night. When we told them them that we were looking for a more economical place to stay, and they recommended Hotel con Corazon. Luckily for us, there was availability and we booked the hotel without even seeing it. How lucky were we!? The hotel looked the same as the first one we had arrived at, and cost a considerable amount less. The room was air conditioned and had cable television. It was really close to the center of town where all of the restaurants and nightlife is located. The breakfast (which is included in the price of the hotel stay) was excellent and everything was really fresh -- I highly recommend the smoothies. And we were so impressed by the fact that this hotel is a nonprofit and gives money to educating children in Nicaragua! I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yungwrldtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa rica
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We stayed three nights at Hotel con Corozon during a whirlwind trip to Granada and area, dragging along with us two small children aged 5 and 3, and we couldn't have found a better place to rest our weary bodies.
Travelling with small children is not always easy, nor are they always welcomed by hotels or other guests. But the staff at Hotel con Corozon went out of their way to make us feel welcome and even brought in a pint-sized child's bed -- with matching bedspread -- so we would each have a comfortable night's rest.
Staff were also very helpful in offering age-appropriate sight-seeing suggestions and assisting in making reservations when and where needed. They also provided a laptop computer on loan so we could research places we wanted to see and let family back home know we were in good hands.
Although there is no parking on site, the hotel pointed us to an inexpensive safe parking lot only steps from their front door.
The minimalist decore is pleasing; the rooms spic and span and very homey. It is right in keeping with their theme of working with the community and creating a better future for the children of Nicaragua.
The rates for this new lodging , which includes a heaping and healthy breakfast -- are also reasonable -- so reasonable they bound to go up as word spreads about this brand new hotel.
So get there soon because this place is destined to become one the must-stay places in Granada.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canukfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

This was a wonderful hotel to come to on our Day 2 of our first trip to Nicaragua. Fantastic! The hotel helps non-profits in the area with its proceeds. It has been open less than 6 months. Marcel (one of the owners) is a great guy, building this hotel over the last 2 years and bringing the dream to fruition. We felt so good staying here knowing that this hotel is catalyst for change, a giver. The hotel is comfortable, inviting and charming. We loved sitting on the balcony reading, or eating meals in the outdoor dining area. The pool is just the right size, clean and everyone working there is HELPFUL. Our Spanish was rather limited, so we often needed help in getting cabs, understanding directions, questions etc. Everyone (especially Alfredo & Martin) were there to support our journey. This was my first time in a Third World country. I had some adjusting to make and Hotel Con Corazon was the perfect place for me to be. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. All my needs were met and even beyond. We stayed there 3 nights when we arrived and at the end of our 24 day trip we spent the last 3 nights there. This should tell you how much we enjoyed our visit and staying here. You won't be sorry you chose this place.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I just got back from one night at the Hotel Con Corazon with a group of my friends and we all wish we could have stayed longer. It has a rustic feel to it with an attention to detail. We stayed in the 'family room' and it was just perfect. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. It is exactly 2 blocks from the town square. Thus you can walk to everything but not be near the noise.

We had to leave very early in the morning to make our flight. Thus we had to checkout the night before. As we left the next morning, the security guard handed each of us carryout breakfast. We never even asked for it. That gesture in a nutshell summarizes the warmth and charm of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#4 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing