We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff/Stay”
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Very clean hotel, with a nice pool. Staff were great and willing to help you with anything you needed. Prices were good, drinks were cheap (at the bar) and it was very relaxing. Breakfast was served each morning - a 3 course meal. We had no problems whatsoever here and would recommend it to anyone. We were also there when they were switching managers, both were great. Location is only a 5 min walk to the town square, and there is no problem doing it at night. If we go to Granada again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2009

Hotel Con Corazon is a very special place. Not only is it a splendid oasis in Granada, the charming city in Nicaragua, with a beautiful patio, clean air-conditioned rooms and a nice pool, but it is also a place "with a hart". The founders have created Hotel Con Corazon to fund the projects in Granada that help to educate children. All "profits" from the hotel go to these projects. (Ask for a trip to the projects in the "barrio's").
The place is laid-back, with friendly staff, nice hide-aways to enjoy life (great hammocks, or the chess game!).
Hotel Con Corazon is a place you will never forget ! Use it as your base camp, while visiting interesting places like Granada and its volcano's, the Somoto Canyon on the Honduras border (a hidden gem !), St Juan del Sur in the south, or the Ometeppe islands. We used Hotel Corazon as our base for our travels through Nicaragua in early April 2009. We will never forget it !!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jooph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel con Corazon and were in room 7 (very private). The breakfasts were fantastic and consisted of fresh juice, coffee or espresso drink, yogurt, granola, eggs, bacon, and fresh bread. The drinks at the bar were also great. The room is small but new, clean, and had very comfortable mattresses with a fan and a/c. The bathrooms were modern and very clean. The showers had great water pressure and hot water. The pool is welcoming as it was so hot in Granada. The location of the hotel is great. It is within 3 blocks of the main square. Service was great. The hotel arranged a cab to take us to Managua airport for $35. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi a plus and they also had several laptops you could use in the courtyard setting.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I stayed at Hotel Con Corazon for four nights in March 2009. The hotel is new since my last visit to Granada, and is a welcome addition to the hotel scene. It is a tastefully converted old colonial building in a quiet location not far from the centre of town, with simple, comfortable and charming furnishings. The rooms have both fan and air-con, with en suite bathrooms - and everything is spotlessly clean. The warm feel of the place extends to the fun photos and frames in the bedrooms, and the colourful bedspreads. The staff couldn't have been friendlier - even when I was always demanding more ice, or fresh limes for my tea in the morning! Breakfast is included, and consists of a delicious plate of fresh fruit, yogurt and muesli, bread (with butter and jam), fresh juice and eggs however you want them. You can easily while away an afternoon in one of the hammocks, or the refreshing plunge swimming pool. Top marks for comfort and quality at a very reasonable price. I will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicaLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We startet our holidays in Nicaragua (february 2009) in Hotel con Corazon. The hotel had sent a taxi to take us from the airport in Managua. It was great, after a long journey, to step in the car. One our later we found ourselves back in a real paradise. The hotel lies around a patio and swimming pool, so you can always be outside and experience a lot of room. Is is a lovely comfortable place, the staff is friendly, and the prices are reasonable. We stayed a few days and visited Granada and the volcano lake. Meanwhile we planned a tour through Nicaragua with help from the staff. At the and of our tour we came back in this hotel, and it felt almost like coming home. This is really a beautifull and nice place to be!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Hotel con Corazon was recommended to us by the Hotel Patio Malinchi since they were full for the Semana Santa. Luckily we were able to reserve the family room (two standard rooms with a shared bath) for three nights. The hotel has only been open since October 2008 and is clean and well-appointed. Rooms are basic but comfortable with adequate AC. Bathrooms are of a sleek, poured concrete design and very functional.

The hotel was close to full for the time we were there but it remained very tranquil and relaxing. We loved the simple decor of the place -- old roof tiles as wall sconces, beer bottles stuffed with strings of lights as bar accents and hammocks scattered throughout. I had the pleasure of sitting and talking for a bit with the new manager Frank, whom I met after he spent an hour (literally) teaching my ten-year old daughter how to play chess on the big board in the lobby. I was impressed with his commitment to maintaining a high level of customer service at the hotel and his interest in expanding the outreach and education programs with the local Nica students which is at the cornerstone of Hotel con Corazon's mission as a non-profit. As a side note, the hotel advertises that all profits go towards local programs for the children of the barrio. I asked about what are considered "profits" and I was told that the two founders are not taking salaries from the hotel and that it was created solely as a generator of funds for their Foundation. Reason enough to support the Hotel in my book. In fact, while we were there, they were setting up an exhibition of photos taken by kids from the program supported by the hotel. We were able to buy a couple small photos for my daughter's room and have them signed by the 14-year old photographer who beamed with pride as she did so.

I would recommend Hotel con Corazon without hesitation. It is a quality hotel on its own and its philanthropic mission only enhances its appeal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SciGuyMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

"Hotel con Corazon" is a wonderful place to stay for any type of traveler. It is a quite and comfortable hotel with AC and wireless internet. Service is perfect, staff is very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the main square.Rooms have great showers with hot water. Laundry service is also available. This place is non-profit which makes it even more attractive. If you need airport pick-up, Hotel con Corazon has a driver who will pick you up. The driver is very nice (even though he really likes to talk) and will tell you everything about his life during an hour long drive to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#2 of 45 in Granada
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#4 of 45 in Granada
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 45 in Granada
661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#12 of 45 in Granada
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real La Merced
Hotel Real La Merced
#11 of 45 in Granada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing