We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A BRIGHT AND SHINING STAR IN GRANADA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel con Corazon
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Escazu, Costa Rica
1 review
“A BRIGHT AND SHINING STAR IN GRANADA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

We simply cannot say enough about this wonderful place. The staff ( Noemi and her sister, Huascar, Daniel, ...EVERYONE!!) is attentive, kind, aware of your needs, always smiling, and always making you feel part of the Con Corazon family, which is an honor to us. The food (an excellent breakfast included!) was delicious and very reasonably priced. The times we ventured out to eat we wished we would have eaten there. The grounds are extremely clean and well kept and lull you into not ever wanting to leave and see the beautiful city (and beautiful people) of Nicaragua. We weren't sure what to expect about this incredible little hotel, but find ourselves now wanting to shout the name from rooftops. Run every red light and go stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenbeseke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    76
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
244
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

This is the first time i've used tripadvisor to write a review but I had such a positive experience at Hotel Con Corazon I wanted to ensure they received the recognition deserved.
The hotel is very centrally located, a few minutes walk to the plaza. It's clean, modern and extremely well maintained. The staff are lovely, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about activities in Granada. I cannot praise them highly enough and whole heartedly recommend to any travellers - groups, solos, couples as it really caters fantastically to all.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairelouise01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

After hot and sweaty León we arrived in Hotel con Corazón, such an oasis. The rooms are stylishly decorated and have airconditioning and a fan. The breakfast is delicious and the pool is beautiful furthermore the staff are very friendly. There is really nothing to be critical about. Even better the profit of the Hotel all goes to education for children in Nicaragua and all the furniture etc. is made by locals.
To sum up, I would advise anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia_R80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel was the best place I stayed in, in Granada but also in Nicaragua. Very friendly, helpful and charming staff and a perfect location; only 2 blocks from the central parc, at a quiet corner of the street. The food (both breakfast and diner) is superb and they organise very good tours in and around Granada. Especially the visit to a local village nearby the volcano was very nice.. And on top of that the hotel supports different local education projects, sustainable and responsible as well!! This gives an extra good feeling when you relax at the hotel's swimming pool.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bonniejoosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

good rooms and very kind employees. The dutch owners are doing good to help the local people with theorie profits.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL_NDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

This great hotel gives you the easy opportunitu to combine your stay in Granda with a easy "help" to sustain a hotel that is very well thought over. In the pictures you can see that it looks great: and it is reality. What you do not see is the vision behind it: from the way the hotel has been build, the rooms are decorated, the staff selected and trained and the social education projects that is realy supports. This is no window dressing or greenwashing but real dutch - nica joint effort to make this worls a better place. In the menawihile you have a great and unique stay. So come over to experience it and enjoy the spirit, vision and passion behind the hotel.
Yolande van Wijk

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolandevanwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Both hubby and I travelled thorought central america and Hotel Con Corazon was one of the best accomodations we came accross...It is a combination of all the important factors that one looks for when travelling .. Great staff ~ absolutely friendly and helpful. location the Hotel was not too far from everything in Granada and the hotel it's self was just absolutely lovely , we enjoyed it so much was stayed an extra day... I recommend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#3 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#2 of 44 in Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#5 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 44 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Property: Hotel con Corazon
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel con Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing